Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel at some distance from city sights

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, spacious rooms with balconies, quiet neighbourhood
Cons: Housekeeping service and breakfast selection...see above.
Location: Located in Palermo Soho, a quiet neighbourhood, at some distance from city centre. Good local cafes and restaurants. Not a high end shopping area.
The biggest plus of the Glu hotel is the great front desk staff, Mayumi and her colleague, who are warm, welcoming and very helpful with excellent English skills. My wife and I were upgraded to a large king-bedded suite with balcony, with a very comfortable bed, but sparsely furnished in a contemporary style. A couple of arm chairs would have been nice. Our first disappointment was with the housekeeping service. Although the temperature in BA was in the high 30's centigrade, the room air conditioners were shut off during the day, and there was some problems getting them re-started when we returned in the afternoon. An empty kleenex box was not replaced and the bathroom garbage pail was not emptied. And no face cloths were provided on our second day. Bathroom linens are well-used. The complimentary breakfast is sparse...orange juice, coffee, toast or croissants. The Glu Hotel is in the suburb of Palermo, at some considerable distance from the main part of the city and its sights, but a quiet neighbourhood with good local restaurants and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing customer service!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Small boutique hotel well located in hip area with great restaurants, bars and boutique shopping. Breakfast included and served to your room anytime. Rooms were spacious and clean. Best thing about this hotel is the amazing customer service. The reception staff can't do enough to help you and speak impeccable English to boot. Highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Pleasant hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The two beautiful receptionists not only speak fluent English but they are extremely accommodating in giving recommendations. The hotel offers in room breakfast which is abundant and a courtesy shower room for guests who have late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A splendid place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Well located and close to a number of excellent restaurants, this is a comfortable, first-rate hotel with a highly attentive staff to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, Fantastic location, Small and personable
Cons: I wouldn't change anything
Location: Palermo Soho is a very fun area of Buenos Aires, good shopping and restaurants all near by
The Glu was great! We had a wonderful stay. The staff is fantastic, super accommodating!. Breakfast can be brought up to your room! Very clean, nice size rooms! Overall Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was completely surprised by the high-quality customer service. I picked the hotel due to its location and the hotels.com reviews. I didn't expect the high-quality service. Absolutely recommend anyone saying there. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs upgrade...

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel has a great staff--Alejandro, Diego and Carolina are very welcoming and helpful in navigating the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Of course

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the service in this boutique hotel. Carolina and Alejandra at reception were amazing. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world on business and vacationing and have never felt more welcomed. The breakfast served in room included in the room price is a great benefit. We felt like we were the only guests in the hotel. The location is great for going out and restaurants, for exploring the area of Palermo however it requires taking the underground or a taxi to the city centre for visiting the major attractions. It's a very small inconvenience though, considering how quiet the neighbourhood is compared to the centre. I would (and hope I will) stay at The Glu hotel again. P.S. the title of the review ('Of course') refers to the response of every request made. The staff were extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Best home away from home in Buenos Aires

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We used GLU as pur base in Buenos Aires. Very pleased as it was a great experience. They have the best staff. Alejandra is a treasure.