Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend Glu Hotel 100% !!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful!!
We had the BEST time at Glu Hotel! The staff is incredible and so helpful, they had great recommendations on what to do and where to go, and our time in Buenos Aires would not have been the same without their guidance! Our room was very nice and clean (the bed was extra comfortable) and we were so glad we stayed in Palermo. From the hotel location, we could walk to all the main sites and best restaurants of the area, and felt very safe at all times of day. We stayed at the very fancy Faena Hotel after Glu Hotel to be able to experience a different part of the city, but I honestly preferred my time at Glu! The staff is incomparable and the area the best in the city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff with perfect English skills. Neighborhood is lively, interesting and fun with shops, bars and restaurants. A lot of street art in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was fabulous and the front desk staff outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel at some distance from city sights

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, spacious rooms with balconies, quiet neighbourhood
Cons: Housekeeping service and breakfast selection...see above.
Location: Located in Palermo Soho, a quiet neighbourhood, at some distance from city centre. Good local cafes and restaurants. Not a high end shopping area.
The biggest plus of the Glu hotel is the great front desk staff, Mayumi and her colleague, who are warm, welcoming and very helpful with excellent English skills. My wife and I were upgraded to a large king-bedded suite with balcony, with a very comfortable bed, but sparsely furnished in a contemporary style. A couple of arm chairs would have been nice. Our first disappointment was with the housekeeping service. Although the temperature in BA was in the high 30's centigrade, the room air conditioners were shut off during the day, and there was some problems getting them re-started when we returned in the afternoon. An empty kleenex box was not replaced and the bathroom garbage pail was not emptied. And no face cloths were provided on our second day. Bathroom linens are well-used. The complimentary breakfast is sparse...orange juice, coffee, toast or croissants. The Glu Hotel is in the suburb of Palermo, at some considerable distance from the main part of the city and its sights, but a quiet neighbourhood with good local restaurants and cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing customer service!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Small boutique hotel well located in hip area with great restaurants, bars and boutique shopping. Breakfast included and served to your room anytime. Rooms were spacious and clean. Best thing about this hotel is the amazing customer service. The reception staff can't do enough to help you and speak impeccable English to boot. Highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Pleasant hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The two beautiful receptionists not only speak fluent English but they are extremely accommodating in giving recommendations. The hotel offers in room breakfast which is abundant and a courtesy shower room for guests who have late flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A splendid place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Well located and close to a number of excellent restaurants, this is a comfortable, first-rate hotel with a highly attentive staff to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, Fantastic location, Small and personable
Cons: I wouldn't change anything
Location: Palermo Soho is a very fun area of Buenos Aires, good shopping and restaurants all near by
The Glu was great! We had a wonderful stay. The staff is fantastic, super accommodating!. Breakfast can be brought up to your room! Very clean, nice size rooms! Overall Excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service and location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was completely surprised by the high-quality customer service. I picked the hotel due to its location and the hotels.com reviews. I didn't expect the high-quality service. Absolutely recommend anyone saying there. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs upgrade...

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff