Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is a rundown Hotel and in no way a 4 star Hotel. More like a 2 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to walk to defensa steel market on sundays

Posted May 31, 2016
Owner wonderful. Safe and secure hotel. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cute hotel with friendly staff at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Honolulu

Great staff! Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a wonderful location in San Telmo within walking distance of everything you'd want to do in that barrio. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Susanna in particular was really great. She helped with all our questions and was super accommodating. And, the wifi worked really well here which was not the case in many places we stayed. We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by James from Cyprus

Excellent value

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Although old, the place had great character and the management were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little tired

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly. The hotel is a little tired and needs a good paint job. Everything was in working order.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Atlanta, GA

Old World Charm and Excellent Access to San Telmo

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Tiana is a small hotel that has an old-world charm despite being a bit frayed. This combination is a perfect representation of San Telmo, the oldest section of Buenos Aires where the Tiana is well located. Highlights of our stay were the extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and the proximity of the hotel to Plaza Dorrego and its Sunday market. While only two short blocks from Plaza Dorrego, the Tiana is far enough away that the area around the hotel is not grid-locked by the market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Friendly laid back and quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Plumbing and adding a shower curtain.
Location: In the heart of San Telmo, lots to do
The staff were super accommodating and friendly and spoke excellent English. Checking in and out was very easy and there was zero issue with our very late check out. They were also really flexible with breakfast timing. We spent our last night in the country at Tiana and got the best sleep of the trip. I couldn't get the jets in the tub to work and the shower kind of splashed the whole bathroom but those are really minor things (also got some sewer smell through the bathroom floor drain but solved that by flushing water down the drain). I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by chucky from toronto

nice budget hotel,

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
friendly staff...clean, secure,,,good Wi-Fi....
4 out of 5
by chucky from toronto

nice hotel,

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
friendly staff....clean and safe...internet wi-fi very good...good value