Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible. firgot to have an extra bed for my son

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Did not respect the terms of my reservation I was rescued by the relocation service of Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Pleasant hotel in a nice neighbourhood

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: The windows could be more sound insulate, perhaps.
Location: Very nice, walkable and safe area.
The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Situated on one of the nicest blocks in Buenos Aires, walking distance to restaurants, Recoleta cemetery, museums, etc. Also the area feels safe any time of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 31, 2016
Nice room,, excelente breakfast,,, Nice people,,,, clóse to my son apartment,,, Nice neighborhood...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small well located

Posted Apr 19, 2016
nice small well located, across street of the most luxurious hotel in Bnos Aires, Alvear Palace. Good transportation, shopping and eating .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Unbeatable location, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: One easy fix would be to ensure each room has a working safe. Updating the decor would be a bit more involved but could be done over time.
Location: In the heart of Recoleta, near numerous restaurants (e.g. Fervor, El Sanjuanino), outdoor cafes (La Biela, La Rambla), the Recoleta Cemetery, etc.
An unbeatable location just across from the Alvear Palace Hotel. The staff is most friendly and several of them also worked there when I first stayed there in the late 1990's. The Ulises has been owned by the same family for several decades and a family member is there almost every day to oversee service delivery. The decor in some of the rooms can be a bit tired and not all of the room safes work properly. However, I find those small distractions to pale in comparison to the location, value, staff and cleanliness. I will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
It was bad experience I don't to command anyone to go over there it's too dirty and the end of it are too old and too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Simply Wonderful!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This little hotel has an outstanding location. It also has a very helpful, well trained staff who really make it a point of making you feel at home. It is clean and has all the amenities needed as WiFi, safety boxes, kitchenette and many others. As far as I am concerned, I will be returning as often as possible to my Argentinian home at the Ulises Recoleta Suites! Elisa Poyastro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Ulises Recoleta Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Elisa, Thank you for the lovely things you said. You know you´re allways welcome here and we're looking forward to your your trip! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff can't do enough to make your stay in Buenos Aires a perfect vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ulises Recoleta, Hotel Management
Thank you Ron V for your review. We're glad to hear those things about our staff. We work very hard to provide the best service. Looking forward to your next trip to BA! Best regards, Ulises Recoleta Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Best boutique in B.A.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I have stayed several times in this hotel and I consider it my home away from home. You cannot find a friendlier hotel staff than at this hotel. It's best location is outstanding. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ulises Recoleta Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Elena, Thank you for your feedback. Our idea is not you can feel at home, but better than home! See you next year hopefully! Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs a serious re-work
Location: The location is the selling point
The hotel is sub-par, but the staff is super friendly. Many things in the room were broken, or did not work. However, it is cheap and the location is unbeatable. All in all, it is OK if you only need to sleep in a prime location and your budget is limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ulises Recoleta, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your review. It s very important for improvements. We didn t know that some things were not working. In those cases if you call to front desk we try to resolve that ASAP. We looking foward to your next visit. Kind regards. Ulises Recoleta