Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bathrooms are just ok.

Posted May 7, 2016
The hotelnis in a vwry good location. Greatvlobby and looks good. Newds some maintenance in the bathrooms to be perfecr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel in Palermo

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The lounge. The room was comfortable and spacious.
Cons: The selection at the breakfast was limited, but they did serve great coffee (not only filtered coffee)
Location: Plaza Serrano!
This hotel is well located, near Plaza Serrano in Palermo, where you will find a lot of restaurants and nightlife. Palermo is one of the trendy neighborhoods of Buenos Aires. Staff was friendly and helpful and access to the hotel is secure. Nice lounge with "urban" mood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

Cute hotel but...

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel is cute, but inside my room i had no toilet paper, blood on my bed and mold on the menu. I pay for room with balcony but no balcony. They say room service but when i adk something for my room they ask me to go downstair. Its the first time i go complain but for this amount im not happy. And i ask for talk to the manager but he is not there so they say for all of this no need to pay your beer 50pesos. hAHAHA!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and run down boutique hotel in good location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Room quality is poor. general standard of the hotel is very tired and has not had been updated nor does it show any sign of investment in quite some time. Location is excellent in Palermo. breakfast is very average... Rooms are noisy and bathrooms are clean but my entire party experienced major water issues across all of our bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel staff made the stay comfortable. The breakfast was a great bonus to the stay. I wish I knew more spanish to help with communications in the breakfast area! But I made the best if it. I would stay here again it is great on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great location but the facility need TLC. Staff was helpful! Great for kids with extra living space in the lobby and we love the breakfasts!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't be deceived by the lobby

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Once you enter this hotel you will find incompetent and unhelpful staff, along with ripped towels, trash scattered along the pitiful pool area, internet that does not work, puckering wallpaper, and key cards that need to be re-magnetized after every use...sounds fun? Didn't think so.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Do NOT stay at Hotel Ultra

Posted Oct 20, 2014
PLEASE READ: DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL ULTRA. If you're a gringo and worried about crime, this is the worst location - thieves are waiting outside the hotel - ALL the time. There are many other safer locations in Palermo both in soho and Hollywood. The hotel has a lot of flies - everywhere. And it's dirty. The manager of the hotel REFUSES to meet with guests so I was not allowed to check out early - I was stuck there for a week. I stayed at many other boutique hotels in Palermo and this was the worst. 1-star!!! To enjoy Palermo, choose another hotel - there are many to choose from. Oh, and it smells horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I ever stayed at

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much. The restaurants don't open until 8pm and it was difficult to find a place where to eat at a decent time. The streets are dirty/old
The pictures you have in the website is not what the hotel looks like. The hotel is very old, dirty, and no plants outside like you have in the picture. The rooms are very old and the bathroom smells like sewer. My first two nights were miserable with the horrible odor in the room and no air-conditioning. The third night I was moved to a bigger room still old, dirty bed skirt, dusty phone, etc. The hotel lost electricity so there was no elevator and air-conditioning. This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in my 32 years of traveling around the world. I suggest you removing this hotel from your web site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Charming stay in Palermo.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel is very well located, right in the middle of restaurants and nightclubs of Palermo. All within walking distance. Beautiful stay.