Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
They don't respect the guest, they sent us to another hotel because don't have any available room. I did my reservation 3 months ago !!!! When finally they returned us to the hotel the room stinks like a hundred people smoked inside. Additionally the breakfast was awful. Please don't believe in this hotel, pay a little bit more and go to a real hotel, this one will ruin your vacations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Noisy sreet, bad location, terrible condition

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It can't be offered to American travelers
Location: There is nothing nearby, aweful location
This hotel should NOT be offered by Expedia It is not up to any standards for American travelers, adding insult to injury, I picked the hotel because it was an Expedia "deal"!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good value for money hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed one night. It's well located, friendly and clean. We enjoyed it and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good attention

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Good relation price and comfort . Good location and attention
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff but the dodgy facilities

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff; it felt safe.
Cons: The whole set of facillities could use a refresh.
The staff is great (found me a room when I arrived at 8 am, far before check-in time) and they are courteous and attentive. But the facilities, like so many things in Buenos Aires, have seen better days. It was an opulent place once, I guess, but now the shower squirts water out the side (drenching anyone standing nearby), there are no drawers to stow clothes in, and the general vibe is one of slow decay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Good location, there are restaurants and little shops around, not very near of anything touristic.
It is a nice little hotel, with great breakfast, the staff is really helpful. The only thing I didn't like is that is an old building so they have a couple problems with the bathroom, nothing too serious though. Nice and big bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid ground floor rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff were great, as was the breakfast, but the ground floor room I had was constantly filled with noise from the lobby and lift areas outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles

Great stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Was able to get anywhere I needed to get to by cab. Cab service was great. I also did a lot of walking. I felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in recoletta

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Basic hotel no frills Staff was friendly and helpful Location was a little out of the way not very much to do nearby in evening
3 out of 5
by mary from DR

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast although included in the rate I got is really bad
Location: In Recoleta Area, closevto Patio Bullrich, really quiet area, 4 blocks to some food places