Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Entire Hotel needs lot of work, maintenance and good housekeeping, At least some good furniture. I try calling Expedia but I was unable to reach.
Location: Location was good.
When we arrived we were given first room with no finishes in Bathroom. Sheetrock was not finished or painted. Floor had no finish. Room was very dirty. Room may have never clean. Lots of dirt on sink and counter. When I complained to the Front desk manager, he told me that may be tomorrow morning they can change room. I was not happy about it. I asked Front Desk Manager that I can't stay in that room. So he made me a new key of another room across from the first room. We inspected this room and was also never cleaned. Lots of dust on sink and on countertop. It looks they never cleaned. I checked on under counter refrigerator. It was not working. I called Front Desk Manager again and filed a complaint. I knew the first room we check had a refrigerator working. so I went down to see the manager and requested to change refrigerator to our new room. First he refused. When I said this room also have many problems and I can't stay. So he changed refrigerator. Overall it was a worst stay and I would like to request to get my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had my flight cancelsand and notified the Hotel. h

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel refused to reacommodate my stay despite that my flight was cancelled and I had notified them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel. Very close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We could walk almost everywhere. Patrick at the front desk was very helpful with booking excursions and spoke very good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable Elegance

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, near to excellent restaurants, quiet courtyard, safe works all the time, good Internet connection. The reception is staffed 24 hours a day
Cons: The elevators are small and sometimes full by the time they stop at one of the lower floors.
Location: The official Buenos Aires tour bus stops nearby on Quintana west of Callao. The "Museum Mile" starts about a mile away.
The Park Plaza is a short walk from several Embassies and five star hotels. Two of the five star hotels, the Alvear Palace and Palace Duhau, have luxurious terraces where you can enjoy a drink or snack for about ten dollars and you can also buy a day pass for the Alvear spa. The Palace Duhau also has an art gallery open to the public. The rooms have nice artwork and comfortable furnishings. I preferred the standard room facing a garden courtyard more than the superior room I received with a free upgrade. A florist decorates the lobby with dozens of fresh flowers every few days and the cleaning staff is very thorough. One negative -- the hotel books tour groups and the lobby is full when they get off their bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was comfortable and the location was gre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: breakfast could of had more fruit
Hotel desk staff was very helpful and the location was great. the price was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Plus, Patrick is a very knowledgeable and helpful guide.
Cons: It is time for renovation. Furniture needs new upholstery and a facelift. Breakfast needs some love too.
Location: Close to key activities and attractions. Tons of great restaurants and shops to visit.
Beautiful hotel, great amenities and wonderful, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly, breakfast OK
Cons: Cleanliness, water pressure in shower.
Location: Location is good, it is a safe area with good shopping and eating options. Main tourist attractions at 10 minutes by taxi.
Room cleanliness is awful, dirty and dusty under furniture, even a shoe under a couch, probably from a previous guest. Bug from the shower sink at night, water only trickled from the shower, old towels. We took a family four bed room, it had four beds but very makeshift. Single beds were practically cots, quite uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Centrally located. Helpful staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice location - good neighborhood. Great bed.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Excellent.
Over the holiday season (New Years) we experienced a couple of days where the rooms went uncleaned due to worker holidays (understaffed). Breakfast was very basic and changed very little during our week-long stay. Overall, the benefits outweighed the negative aspects. I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Booking messed up

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: never stayed here, was transferrred to Unique elegance which turned out to be pretty bad.
Cons: nothing. Reservation got messed up and was put in a different one, much worse apparently.
Location: The neighborhood is nice, just make sure you get this location when making the reservation.
I have booked this hotel, but when got there they transferred to another one (Unique elegance) due to a problem in the reservation. Front desk couldn't explain why and did nothing to fix, did not even check if they had another room in the original location.