Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is a lovely boutique hotel in a good location in Palermo. The staff are very helpful and speak good English. The welcome drink was a nice touch. The room was small but clean and comfortable. They also served an excellent breakfast. Overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Small, comfortable and warmly welcoming hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is terrific and the location is good for exploring Buenos Aires. The rooftop terrace is lovely.
Cons: As noted, our room was small and had several steps up to the bedroom and, in the bathroom, there were several steps up to the shower.
Location: Shops and good restaurants are very near. There is also a very large park close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vain Hotel, which is located within walking distance of a large park and restaurants. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and super helpful. We also enjoyed sitting on the rooftop terrace, enjoying a delicious glass of complimentary Argentinian wine. The room we had was small and, unfortunately, had several steps up to the bedroom (meaning there were several steps down to the bathroom) and then in the bathroom, several steps up into the shower. This made for some difficult maneuvering for middle-of-the night bathroom use. Again, we must commend the staff who were so helpful and thoughtful. We needed to leave early to make our flight and they accommodated our schedule with an early breakfast and arranged for the taxi. The hotel offers a wine tasting in the afternoon. If we had more time we certainly would have taken advantage of this amenity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
We enjoyed our stay st this hotel. Nice neighborhood. Fairly close to subway to get to sights. Near to entertain, entertainment area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The sink in the bathroom was a small circular bowl which is fine but the Fawcett was too long and hindered face washing and teeth brushing.
Location: Hotel is 3 short blocks from park and busy shopping area.
The staff were very helpful and we had no problem communicating in English. They offered free drink and gave us cd of music played in hotel when we left. We found fresh flower in bowl in our room and on tables in dining area a nice added touch . Fresh fruit was always available in bowl in dining area. Another service which I found thoughtful. Something you might find if you were a guest in someone's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location in Palermo

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: Safe location within easy walk of park & botantical gardens. Good nearby restaurants.
Good hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Nice roof terrace & lounge with PC Secure, good breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice & excellent coffee Can change US Dollars at front desk as couldn't find any nearby banks or bank machines
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and the location is great. We found our room to be very quiet. The size of the room was great and the overall atmosphere was nice. But our AC didn't work. We were out late - because, well it's Buenos Aires. When we came back our room was 29 degree Celsius. We tried to turn the AC on and it just wouldn't work. We would have called but I'm not sure it would have helped so late in the night. We opened our window and I took a cold shower before heading to bed. Not the best. But again, I could have said something - who knows. I feel it shouldn't have been broken in the first place. If the AC worked, I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW Australia

Best value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: The hotel receptionist told us where to pick up a quick bite when we got there - only a few doors down from the hotel.
We'd give this hotel 8 out of 5 if we could! The staff were most helpful, hotel facilities were of a high standard, and room clean and comfortable. We simply grabbed a cab at the airport (USD$10) and were given the nicest welcome when we got there. Would definitely book there again. Even though we were leaving at 4.30am we were served breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking to Palermo Soho

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Boutique feel and very friendly.
Cons: Rain in the middle of the atrium. There was water on the floor but it did rain very heavy one day.
Location: Great area to walk in and close to the shops and cobbled district of Palermo Soho, very bohemian. Great restaurants and clothes shops.
A nice large room with a small patio area. We didn't use this but if you were a smoker then it would have been good to go out there. The breakfast was great and the staff very, very helpful with good English. I would definitely recommend. Don't be put off by the area, this a very safe area and better than staying in downtown BsAs which is really, really busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Well placed hotel in nice area of Buenos Aires

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, character of the building
Location: The Palermo district has plenty of eateries and bars and feels safe.
The Vain hotel is a friendly and characterful hotel in the Palermo district of Buenos Aires. The staff are helpful and make you feel 'at home'. There is a pleasant roof terrace which is sunny and warm where you can relax after a day out in the city. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in a big city.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Staff were fantastic - so helpful. Breakfast was great. Lovely sitting area on the top floor, as well as an outdoor terrace to sit and enjoy a drink. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is a long way from many of the tourist attractions in BA and the traffic is a nightmare. Took 2 hours to get to EZE airport.