Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great value

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an extremely good value for the price I paid. Nothing fancy but really there's nothing to criticize either. Good bathroom, working AC and elevator, breakfast didn't have hot dishes but was fully equal to what I found in most other hotels in Argentina. The location is terrific. Very central, across from Teatro Colon and a few blocks from the obelisk, it's at the hub of the transport system and easy walk to theater row. Good staff. Antiquated computer system meant I had a problem at check in; try to have a printout of your reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location is great, but no working wi-fi

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location
There was no working wi-fi in the room; I had to let the hot water tap run for more than 10 minutes before taking a shower because water was cold; breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and room for improvement

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, breakfast included and walking distance to iconic places in Buenos Aires. However, wifi included in the rooms (as listed in the web page) does not work as needed (only works in the lobby) really restrains those who are here for business and need good internet access. Rooms are ok, little humid odor in the bathrooms and towels and linens. Concierge services are good. Staff members try to assist all clients. That is a plus. Verygood breakfast! Room for improvement: staff meetings discussing steamy issues should not be brought up in front of costumers or in offices near costumers. Discussions not pleasant in front of costumers. Consider including more routers to improve internet signal and air freshners/new air filters in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet hotel - Great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed at Vaisui on three separate occasions during our weeks in Argentina. It's certainly not the most modern of hotels but its proximity to the city is an absolute winner. Restaurants and eateries are within a couple of minutes walk and Florida Ave pedestrian way is only a few blocks down. Its location is also a little run down - but, hey, this is Buenos Aires - yet we never felt threatened in the area, even late at night. Rooms were always clean and roomy and staff were excellent. Would I stay there again? Most certainly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark and Ellie

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Orbitz
Room was small but perfectly adequate. Air conditioning worked well. Beds were comfortable, and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Good value, helpful and friendly staff, simple hotel but clean and working well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenien location

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. One day the WIFI did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ecflau

friendly staff, great location, great deal

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Orbitz
really couldn't ask for anything more, for the price, the room was great and the location was great. the staff were very friendly and helpful. basically nothing bad to say!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013