Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The rate I got was extremely good for the central location, but the place itself wasn' great. Small rooms that look like they haven't been renovated since the 70s. The beds are small and not very comfortable. Rooms also smell muggy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tired hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Elevator was broken. Air conditioner could not be adjusted. It would trigger a fuse issue and would need reset. Internet was spotty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful and noisy from drunks outside our room at

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Lots to do
Mediocre at best. No fault of the staff but the owner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant for the nice front desk staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staffs are the bright point for my vacation. They are friendly, helpful, and able to resolve my problems such as SUBE card. I would rate the customer service to be for 5 star. Love to recommend this hotel to any travelers if you don't speak Spanish. But facility of Hotel Victory is really not fun. Only locals will stay. I did not see any travelers from the states. Warning: Room very small, don't be fooled by photos. Breakfast quality is low, nothing to eat except bread and orange juice. No protein. Neighborhood is shabby. Elevator is dangerous. If you open the door too early, just prepare to fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Honest Review

Posted Aug 14, 2016
hotel wifi ONLY works in the lobby not rooms. Breakfast is okay. And your room will only be cleaned when you leave not during your stay. The hotel was nice though considering it wasn't too expensive so puting that into consideration the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

persnickety

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff but minimal english. Breakfast was average. Rooms were tiny and we had a lovely view of some machinery. Good location
3 out of 5
by reutif

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great location but not more than that Not service not the view
5 out of 5
by David from Catamarca AR

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very good
2 out of 5
by Andrew from San Francisco, CA

You get what you pay for, enough said

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The location is good, but location only counts for so much when the room is fairly gross.
Cons: Hotel upkeep leaves something to be desired. I know it's Buenos Aires, but comon... for the price there are many better options.
Location: Florida Street Shopping is right around the corner, so that was a plus. But everything else in town required a taxi
It was just "ok" nothing more nothing less. Check in was a bit of a game. Expedia sent me the confirmation, yet upon arrival they didn't seem to have any clue what I meant when I said Expedia. Took 2 hours to check in, and finally the guy was up front and said the reason for the delay was because the room wasn't ready... he could have just said that to begin with. The room was old and poorly kept, and the overall experience was sub-par for a supposed 3 star hotel, I'd give it 1, maybe 2. For a few bucks more, stay in a nicer place.