Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Location: Pleasant Palermo barrio. Lots of good nearby restaurants and bars. particularly liked eating at Branden's and one night to Boris Jazz club.
Stayed only one night but comfortable hotel in good location. Excellent given price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Cool, funky hotel
Good room, great area. Sushi Club restaurant not worth a visit, no atmosphere and bland, many better eateries so close. The closet in the lobby area holding glasses was filthy! Reception staff great! The hotel needs to pay better attention to the smallest detail....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great Buenos Aires boutique hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cons: we were there for 8 nights - a change of bed linen would have been appreciated - we should have asked
Location: plenty of lovely restaurants and bars. Close to Palermo Soho with all little boutiques
Great location for this small boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Hollywood. The staff were so helpful and charming. Spacious and modern with a warm atmosphere. Fantastic value for money. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Camille, thanks for your review. We appreciate all your details, we will work on the negative ones and we work every day very hard to mantain our excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good hotel and very good located

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Most of the hotels in this zone are small and kind of boutique stile. I found this to be a very modern Hotel with lots of + and very well located. I usually visit the Be Hollywood palermo 2 blocks away, but since this one was allbooked, I decided to book the Vitrum Hotel and I am very happy I did. My room was a Studio Terrace in the 3rd floor, it has a nice terrace, modern design, good amenities, very good bathroom and I also loved that both the room and the bathroom are very well natural illuminated. Breakfast is good, could be better but still is on the average for a 120us room, the service during the breakfast wasn't the best, the girl attending the place was not nice, she never asked if I wanted coffee or something else, however this is not relevant for me. They have a small pool with fitness area... in general is perfect and very good located since Palermo is a veru good zone. Will try to continue booking this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Javier, thanks for your comments. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and useful feedback. Reviews like yours make our Team's day and energize our smiles. We will work on the suggestions you made for our breakfast. We would love to welcome you back. Thank you again for your review. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A good hotel to stay

Posted May 25, 2015
I have been staying in this hotel for the last 3 years every time when I go to Buenos Aires. Staffs in the front desk are very friendly and helpful. There are a whole variety of restaurants around for meal choice. There is one little tiny issue - the lighting is very poor in the restaurant area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, It's always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests. Thank you for making our hotel your second home, we work hard make our guests stay as comfortable and easy as possible. Thank you for letting us know we have hit that mark for you. We will work hard on the lighting issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

modern hotel in great location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The hotel is very nice: helpful staff, modern & bright rooms with individual designs and clean condition. It is located in the middle of Palmero Hollywood and surrounded by bars & restaurants. This is amazing to go out and enjoy great food and entertainment around the corner. However it can be very noisy until late (2,3 am) on the weekends due to life music next door, people on the street, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Amazing staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful And made me feel at home as a woman travelling alone. I had an evening flight back to the states. After my morning checkout, they allowed me to leave luggage at the hotel, let me shower at the end of the day in the spa and arranged for a private car to take me to the airport. The staff makes the hotel shine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from California

Nice hotel in a not-so-nice neighborhood.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Add a small magnifying mirror in the bathroom for women to do their makeup.
Location: Couple of nice restaurants, a bakery and a supermarket nearby. Shopping stores are about 10 blocks away.
Hotel desk manned by nice, very helpful people. They speak good English. Enjoyed the breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in Palermo Hollywood

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Good hotel, friendly staff, and close to a lot of bars and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Location is distant from major city attractions so be prepared for long commuting time. Efficient Staff but not very friendly.