Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Exceptional value and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff spoke English and could not have been nicer or more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Very little tourist attraction in the neighborhood
Room and facilities were adequate. breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best location for visitors!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice location, good breakfast, dazzling bathroom with excellent water pressure, helpful staff and free internet terminals in lobby.
Cons: Wi-fi supporting more than basic navigation would be nice.
Location: Great location, close to many restaurants, shops, public transportation and grocery stores. Easy access to the attractions and sights of Buenos Aires
I keep coming back to this hotel, as the location and service are consistently great, particularly in light of the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

excellent location

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: small number of rooms, and staff very friendly.
Cons: furnishings could be updated.
Location: in the Recoleta section of B.A. - lots of shops, restaurants, museums, and Eva Peron's crypt
stayed here at the end of our South American cruise. Hotel is a family-run hotels and is located in a upscale section of B.A. with lots of shopping, restaurants and located close to the subway. Staff were very friendly and front desk spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul,Turkey

Location is perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location ,breakfast and helpful staff
Cons: The air condition needs to be renewed.
Location: The subway and one of the main streets are nearby very safe and decent location.
The hotel is located in on one of the main streets of Buenos Aires close to the Subte ( subway) .The hotel staff speaks English. Nobody understands English in Buenos Aires therefore it was vey important. The staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was open buffet and plentiful. The only downside was that the air condition in the room was very old and making a lot of noise. They help you to get a private car with a driver but the driver takes you to the airport within downtown not to pay the toll for the highway which takes a long time to reach the airport .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Good Location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel, and also the English speaking staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe we booked the hotel through Expedia (a third party), we were assigned to the old building (instead of the new). Thus, Everything was very basic.
Location: Many restaurants, shops. The subway station was about 2-3 blocks away.
The location of the hotel is excellent, Buenos Aires is a "walking friendly" city, you can walk to just about most of the places by walking. Many restaurants nearby, subway stations were just few blocks away. Hotel staff speak English and very helpful. Maybe we booked the hotel through Expedia (a third party), we were assigned to the old building (instead of the new). Thus, everything was very basic. My local friend who suggested this hotel told me that the new tower were very nice. We didn't stay in the room much, so it was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent location, but overrating hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Room 1403 is below gym room. If someone is doing exercise you will hear all the noise coming from there, you won't be able to sleep. Carpets are not clean. Bathroom was good. Night staff not very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice, Centrally Located Hotel in Recoleta

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was always friendly and considerate, despite a launguage difference. Continental breakfast open from 7 to 11.
Cons: More english speaking staff would make visitors feel more welcome.
Location: Close to the Subte and a brisk walk to Palermo. Only a short Subway ride to Micro Centro, Plaza de Mayo and San Telmo.
Easy check in and a clean, decent room - although it could benefit from an update. Well situated in Recoleta with plently of local restaurants within 2 or 3 blocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Value for part day stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We disembarked a cruise ship at 10am and checked in at 11am ahead of going to the airport at 7pm. The hotel served our needs for free internet, a bed and shower to use, and an easy walk to attractions. Staff spoke English, arranged currency and transport. The only negative to report is that the wall mounted air conditioner was ineffective on this hot day. Otherwise well worth the $82.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Wilton Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that visited the main tourist sites in the city. If you have any problems with your air conditioner, please contact Reception immediately so we can fix it. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Wilton Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo, California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great value, staff could smile more, carpets need cleaning. Great breakfast. Close to everything, safe neighborhood