Ratings based on 2,440 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor condition means an 'Adam's'Mark down!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff are mostly great with the odd rare exception. The swimming pool is a reasonable size, but no lifeguard if you have kids.
Cons: Everything, especially decor and furnishings. Having paid for breakfast, asking guests to pay for an extra cup of coffee is petty.
Location: By downtown, and a bit of a walk to centre, which is mainly business and shuts down at 5ish. Free trams along Main St to Canal Side. Knox Art Gallery!
The hotel is geared for weddings and conferences and it is in dire need of refurbishment. Standard double beds were (UK size) 3/4 doubles, so 4'. Business centre was not maintained with no toner in the printer and no one around to change it. If you want to take a cup of coffee to your room after breakfast they want to charge you an extra $2.50 for it, plus tax and tip no doubt. Booked the Mark because the Hyatt was full and would not stay here again. Be careful of taxis outside. Most are fine but one tried to rip us off by not putting meter on and saying it was broken; then tried to take the long way round!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old and poorly maintained

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Horrible experience. Dirty bathrooms. Uncomfortable old mattresses. Extremely Noisy Heating/AC system and unfriendly stuff. Bathroom door is rotted out. Unbelievable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel sucked and was overpriced.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My experience is Expedia failed to do their due delligence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was good. Staff was friendly and facilities were great. Only thing to complain was the bar closed too early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was treated terribly by both a manager and a bar staff, after service for both drinks and food took over an hour then I had a bar staff yelling at me and the manager did nothing about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to everything downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price close to everything downtown. Hotel feels a bit dated and could use a little facelift or sprucing up. But otherwise nice place to stay especially with all of the revitalization going on right now in Buffalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find someplace else especially if you have kids

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I booked an Executive king room because the reviews said it would be upgraded. I would hate to see what the non-upgraded rooms look like. The bed only had 3 small pillows. Sheets and covers were nothing to write home about. The room had a chair, ottoman and a desk. There was a fridge and microwave. The biggest issue was the paper thin walls. We could hear everything from our amorous neighbors, morning and night. You don't need your kids hearing that. Also had an issue with the elevators. They have 4 and only one worked. LONG wait to get to the 9th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location- nice stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel was great, a few things the housekeeping could be careful of though. The books and menus in our room were really old and crusty-- they shouldn't of let that happen. Also the shower curtain was old and ripped- shouldn't of kept that there either. Other than that it was a really nice stay, close to the key bank centre and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

well kept hotel close to keybank center

Posted Feb 9, 2017
You could tell the hotel was old, but kept up well. didn't feel dirty. everyone we encountered that worked there wasn't too pleasant for some reason. Taxi cabs were parked out front for when you needed to go somewhere. nothing special about this place, just a place to sleep for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel with good amenities and staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bar area off lobby, pool, access to skyway / thruway
Cons: Hotel signage for getting from parking garage to elevators to the 4th floor and up, elevator speed
Wasn't sure what to expect due to mixed reviews but we were pleased with our stay. Check in was very quick and easy, as was ramp parking and access to hotel. Room was comfortable and clean, as was pool area which the kids enjoyed and the fitness center. We did have extremely loud music from a guest above us and had to call to have security sent (twice) but each time it was handled promptly and after the second time, no more noise except from the sirens from Sherrif's Station / holding center across from our room. If we stay again (which I would) I would request a room toward the lake end to avoid the street noise. Bar area off lobby was comfortable and a great place to hang out with friends and the restaurant served a nice breakfast with reasonable prices. Overall, very happy with our stay at adam's mark, especially for the price.