Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

All about location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice staff, and fabulous location for businesses travelers, but very run down facility. No ice on any floor. Charge for coffee?? At a hotel for business people? Also found a long dark hair I one of the bath towels. Ick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just don't go there!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: The hotel is the nearest hotel to the expressway. You had to navigate the streets to get to the main streets. The roads at the hotel are all on way.
We were there for the Easter weekend. The hotel is huge. There were few people in the hotel; virtually deserted. Six people at the Sat brunch. The food was terrible. Normally you can always get something you like on a buffet line - but not here. The first full day at the hotel - no replacement of plastic glasses (yes - it is that and of place) and no tissue refill. Went to the hotel bar one night. The server had to get assistance to know how to pour a pint of beer. When we told people in Buffalo where we were....well they gave us their sympathy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont. canada

Excellent friendly staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff was great. Huge selection & very tasty breakfast. Sauna was not working. Batteries need changed in smoke detectors in the hall way on the 3rd floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo's hidden gem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My families third time staying here and it keeps getting better Cannot beat the price It's a hidden gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: This hotel had a good restaurant and lounge area. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great.
Cons: Bathroom door in our guest room was damaged and probably needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to the Key Bank Center (hockey), baseball park, casino and several good restaurants.
Easy check-in with on-site parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff gave us directions to local restaurant as well as a ride to the Key Bank Center to attend the Penguins vs Sabres hockey game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to Arena

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I went there for the NCAA tournament and had a great time. The service was great, especially our bartender Justin. We were surprised how good the food was as we read bad reviews. The Buffalo chicken pizza was very good! The rooms look dated, but are perfectly fine. Queen beds instead of doubles would really help though! Will definitely stay there again next time in Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Ok hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Little dusty.
Location: Can walk to key bank Not a lot of coffee shops or corner stores near by.
It's kinda hard to get to but once there you can walk to the key bank centre. Not a lot of coffee shops or corner stores around. The place is ok. Could use some updates or a really good cleaning. Staff are always happy to help. They make staying there worth while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable; needs serious upgrade and deep clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Overall, I am not a picky person, but I really hate to see a business that is hurting itself because of lack of attention to big and small details. The staff at this hotel were professional and welcoming. Overall, the hotel needs to be upgraded and seriously deep cleaned (as well as some general, superficial cleaning). Thick layer of dust on the lampshades (also, material on both the lampshades was torn), remote control covered in grime, and wall outlets/outlet boxes were also grimy. Wallpaper pulling away from parts of the wall, curtains not fully hung on the curtain fixtures. Heater had a hard time heating the room (when I walked in it was freezing), and I had to turn the heater up to 75 degrees to even get it mildly warm in the room. The entire night, the freezing air from outside seeped in through the windows/outside wall (i.e., please put additional insulation in the room and save the hotel a lot of money in utility bills and prevent a huge waste of energy). Even the elevators could stand to be renovated-- while they function just fine, they also look like they haven't been updated since the 70's (strips of mirrors alternated with strips of wood painted black-- the wood needs painting, and the mirrors are tarnished). My colleague stayed in another room, was not able to alter the temperature in her room (the thermostat was unresponsive) and remote control did not work. Overall, not a terrible place to stay, but does not come close to its potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painted Post, NY

Best March Madness Hotel in town!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and amazing service throughout! Best March Madness Hotel in the town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Nice hotel near major sports venues

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Good location. Very nice and very large pool which the grand kids loved.
Cons: Needs lots of updating. carpeting is worn through out the building. Much painting needs to be done. Outlets in rooms are limited and no USB chargers
Location: Baseball stadium and hockey arena within 10 mins walking time. Near a light rail servicing area attractions at no charge.
Checked in to two rooms for one night. In town to attend a Sabers game. Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful - made us feel welcome.