Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth it if you get it cheap

Posted Jan 17, 2017
great location to downtown Buffalo. Older facility and showing its age. you have to pay to park which isn't listed in the pricing, making it less of a deal. Living off a reputation of years gone by. Like most aging facilities, the entrance and lobby is great but the rooms are beat up'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
room was fine, beds were comfortable, but water pressure and hot water were not there.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lambton Shores ON, CAN

Nice enough hotel, close to hockey venues.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent food.
Cons: The cold water in the pool could be warmed in order to be useable. Make sure the bed frame extensions aren't sticking out, they really hurt.
The restaurant served excellent food. Service was slow but staff was very friendly. The pool water was very cold which made it unusable by our grandchildren as well as ourselves. As I took a bath, I noticed mold under the toilet bowel rim as well as the bath tub soap dish. I have a couple of bruises on my leg from the bed frame extensions. Probably my own clumsines. I do have to complement Room Service staff, she were so accommodating and friendly. All in all, we had a pleasant enough stay. We were in Buffalo for the AAA hockey tournament which we found very exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

In the heart of Buffalo

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Easy access to highway.
Cons: Noise concerns- keep groups in one direction from the elevator and those looking for quiet in the other direction.
Location: Watch a Sabres game, go to shop at Walden Galleria.
Staff who signed us in was very hospitable. Comfy lounge and large entrance area. Overnight parking was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from timmons

Dead no gift shop bar no music carpets horrible

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wife never wont to go there again very it was her 50th birthday weekend i thought adams mark was a little more classy but i haven't been there in over ten years since i left buffalo i hope they get back to were it use to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Overnight stay last minute rate was good. Lounge had good food, atmosphere was nice. Absolutely would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was in the center of downtown buffalo. I had a difficult time feeling comfortable once checking in. Perhaps because I was exhausted and came in late and I didn't see any other hotel guests. The breakfast was okay. Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: just about everything
Cons: put up a sign at road hard to find entrance to get in
no complaints all is ok nice place to stay central location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was a fairly nice place to stay, the rooms were clean and staff was nice. I would have preferred two queens rather than double beds, which was not an option and paying for parking was a downfall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. In walking distance to the rink!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff is efficient and we were upgraded because we asked for adjoining rooms! Kid friendly and perfect if you're going to a Sabres game! Only a 10-15 walk!!!