Ratings based on 2,493 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way better than expected

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Lobby/Restaurant/Pool
Cons: Renovate the rooms/Parking
Location: Very close to everything.
Not sure why would someone give bellow 4* for this nice hotel. We had a pleasant stay and there is nothing to complain. The day prior to this we stayed at Renaissance/Philadelphia and I got somewhat a similar room at Adam's Mark for half of that price. Definitely I would recommend Family/Friends and will stay again. Thanks. Shekar S/Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Large hotel, close to downtown, parking available

Posted May 14, 2017
We got 3 rooms here. We booked online, checking in was a little slow. The restaurant food was delicious in the hotel, service was a little slow. But it's a beautiful hotel, and this is the 2nd time I've stayed here and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet after spending 3 hours on the phone

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Room was clean
Cons: Fix there internet service !
Not internet service even after 2 calls to the internet company. Both times they said they would have it fixed in a 1/2 hour. Still not working the next day. No one seemed to care. So of us need business people need to do work at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

All about location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice staff, and fabulous location for businesses travelers, but very run down facility. No ice on any floor. Charge for coffee?? At a hotel for business people? Also found a long dark hair I one of the bath towels. Ick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Just don't go there!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Location: The hotel is the nearest hotel to the expressway. You had to navigate the streets to get to the main streets. The roads at the hotel are all on way.
We were there for the Easter weekend. The hotel is huge. There were few people in the hotel; virtually deserted. Six people at the Sat brunch. The food was terrible. Normally you can always get something you like on a buffet line - but not here. The first full day at the hotel - no replacement of plastic glasses (yes - it is that and of place) and no tissue refill. Went to the hotel bar one night. The server had to get assistance to know how to pour a pint of beer. When we told people in Buffalo where we were....well they gave us their sympathy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ont. canada

Excellent friendly staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Staff was great. Huge selection & very tasty breakfast. Sauna was not working. Batteries need changed in smoke detectors in the hall way on the 3rd floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo's hidden gem

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My families third time staying here and it keeps getting better Cannot beat the price It's a hidden gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: This hotel had a good restaurant and lounge area. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great.
Cons: Bathroom door in our guest room was damaged and probably needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to the Key Bank Center (hockey), baseball park, casino and several good restaurants.
Easy check-in with on-site parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff gave us directions to local restaurant as well as a ride to the Key Bank Center to attend the Penguins vs Sabres hockey game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to Arena

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I went there for the NCAA tournament and had a great time. The service was great, especially our bartender Justin. We were surprised how good the food was as we read bad reviews. The Buffalo chicken pizza was very good! The rooms look dated, but are perfectly fine. Queen beds instead of doubles would really help though! Will definitely stay there again next time in Buffalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Ok hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Little dusty.
Location: Can walk to key bank Not a lot of coffee shops or corner stores near by.
It's kinda hard to get to but once there you can walk to the key bank centre. Not a lot of coffee shops or corner stores around. The place is ok. Could use some updates or a really good cleaning. Staff are always happy to help. They make staying there worth while.