Ratings based on 1,786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Frank Lloyd Wright house Pierce Arrow car museum, I love Lucy museum,
hotel staff very nice. great things to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva NY

Great Experience

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The staff here were very accommodating and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Walk to Bisons Baseball Game

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Shuttle game us a free ride to casino.
Location: Baseball games, hockey games.
Search for a deal in Canadian $$ but price is still not great for this aging hotel. Finding a place within walking distance to eat can be an issue is addition to finding a place to shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: convenience to First Niagara Centre
Cons: Room need updating but they were comfortable.
Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold draft coming through window

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Over all stay was nice, comfortable. But can hear everything( room next to us, and in hall walls seemed thin)but clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a Sabres games

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: small upgrades on deco. On the third floor there were network wires showing.
Location: Great for the Sabres.
Good location for going to the Sabres and close to the Canadian border. Very nice staff. The hotel shows it's age in places. Excellent fitness room. Outfitted with better equipment then my gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Only one negative

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Absolutely a great stay until an inattentive barman ruined it by not paying attention to all customers and our food arrived before our drinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not far away from Buffalo Niagara ConventionCenter

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: There is one restaurant in the hotel which opens from morning till late night. The food quality is acceptable, though the variety is limited.
Cons: The food variety at the restaurant is limited. The location is not in the middle of the town. The facilities are quite old.
Location: Niagara falls, Buffalo Niagara Convention Center
Facilities a bit old, but overall is acceptable. This hotel is within walking distance from Buffalo Niagara Convention Center. There is a bus running from the Airport to a stop that is within walking distance. Seems like there are no restaurants and grocery stores nearby, had to eat at the restaurant in the hotel. The variety of food is limited, but the quality is acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

The Hotel is in need of investment.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVerything
Location: I was on business and busy
The experience was paying a Hyatt rate for a second class facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albrightsville pa

No sleep at this hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2016
A quick summary of the hotel went to the restaurant wife ordered shrimp Caesar salad 3 small pieces of shrimp on a piece of lettuce and the salad was like $17 . The first night we stayed party going on in the room next to us didn't sleep a wink call down to the desk nobody came up at all to check so we can get no sleep that night and the beds were not comfortable anyway.Second night no sleep again beds were unsleepable!