Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
For a small town, it was very clean for the price that we paid. It was freshly renovated with wood floors new furniture and new paint job. We will definitely stay there again as long as the price remains low because our daughter goes to college in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for your 4 stars review on Expedia.com. We really appreciate your kind feedback! I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! If there's any suggestions, Please let us know and we will work hard to improve! We look forward to see you soon whenever you are in the Buffalo area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Really nice place, especially for the price! Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Kamal , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. We thank you for your 5 stars review on Expedia.com. We hope your stay at our Inn was enjoyable. We are newly opened and we look forward to have your business in the near future!
2 out of 5
by Cecilia

Once Bitten twice warned

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My second stay here. First experience was great. This time I Was Bitten all during my stay in the bed. My arms and back have marks the size of pennies...I am allergic to insect bites but these are not any i have experienced. I was so disturbEd and needing soothing aid I called back to report the issue...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Americas Best Value Inn of Buffalo would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a review on hotels.com. My staff and I apologize that your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Buffalo, TX was not satisfactory. We have built a positive online reputation over the years so the issues you faced during your stay will be taken very seriously.I would hate to loose your long term business and I hope that we can gain your trust in the future.We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted May 1, 2017
Just stayed one night to give the floor guys time to finish the floors at my house 30 miles away. Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for choosing the Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. We want to thank you for leaving us an excellent review on Expedia.com. We really appreciate you staying at our hotel. We hope you enjoyed our free morning breakfast. Our staff takes pride in operating this hotel, whats most important to us is to make sure stay a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for price.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress was very firm, not comfortable for us. No coffee maker in room. Breakfast adequate only. The room rate is reasonable, it is close to food services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo,TX . We really appreciate your stay at our Inn. We hope you liked our newly renovated rooms with 24/7 free WiFi. We hope to see you soon in the near future whenever you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

BRING YOUR ROACH SPRAY with you!!! Seriously!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing was good at this stay was the location. The room was full of roaches and had a terrible water leak in the restroom. Also, the shower head could not move in any direction at all. Overall it was a terrible stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Americas Best Value Inn of Buffalo,TX would like to thank you for taking time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. My staff and I apologize that your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX was not satisfactory. We have built a positive online reputation over past few months, so the issues you faced during your stay will be taken very seriously. I would hate to loose your long term business and I hope that we can gain your trust in the future. We have recently renovated our hotel as well as we have recently sprayed all rooms with "Aerosol Ant and Roach killer" to avoid this type of problem in future. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to gain your trust in future.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

Convenient and very clean hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Got up next morning to enjoy a good basic breakfast (plenty of choices) and great conversation with other guests. Nice, pleasant atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo,TX. We thank you for leaving us a 4 out of 5 star review on Hotels.com. We really appreciate your stay at our Inn. We hope you enjoyed our free continental breakfast! we look forward to see you soon in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Recommended

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room for the night good location right on highway across from Pilot and restaurant staff was super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marie Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. Thank you very much for the kind review and feedback. I will be delighted to share your compliments with the entire staff. Hope to see you again soon. We really appreciate your stay at our Inn. We hope you liked the new coffee makers in the rooms! We hope to see you soon in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Clara

Easy lication

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clara Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. Thank you very much for the kind review and feedback. I will be delighted to share your compliments with the entire staff. Hope to see you again soon. We really appreciate your stay at our Inn. We hope you liked the new coffee makers in the rooms! We hope to see you soon in the near future!
4 out of 5
by katrena Warner from buffalo

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's an old hotel but very kept up. room clean neat. great customer service at front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo, TX. We really appreciate your stay at our Inn. I hope you like our new coffee makers in the rooms and hope you had a memorable stay. I would like to thank you for leaving us a 4 out of 5 star review on Hotels.com and we look forward to see you soon in the near future.