Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Great hotel. Easy to get anywhere in the area from

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is centrally located near the university and lots of shopping. There are numerous restaurants located near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by pflorczak@buffalomarriott.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review as our goal is to make your stay a brilliant one.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating and we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My room was on 10th floor, and I liked the view from window. vast land and sky. It's just there was no explanation about facility when i checked in. It would be nice at least to tell me there is a information book on the desk in a room and I find out the facility info of the hotel such as breakfast, dry cleaning service, etc. (Yes, I know every hotel has info in a room.I meant small welcome talk during check-in make good first impression to guest.) Other than that, crews were very nice with smile. Overall, it was very quiet and confortable place to stay. but whenever someone was walking the hall way or talking, I could hear them clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for all of the positive feedback as our goal is to make your stay brilliant.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a terrible hotel. No bartender for like 20 minutes. The coffee shop was closed because of a sick call. I had to call for pool towels 3x. And the back door wasn't secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback and we apologize you had concerns during your stay. if at anytime you are not happy please let us know so we can address for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was very clean, the staff was reasonable and efficient and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and we are glad you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by kiran

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for your 4 star rating! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Chicago

Amherst Marriott

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Typical Marriott. Marriott maintains their facilities, trains their people, etc.. Always a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback which we will be sharing with our staff. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very nice stay, great staff and it was quiet. Stayed a couple of days and no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for all of the positive feedback and we appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buffalo

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were clean, staff friendly.