Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was very nice! The hotel and staff met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowville, ny

Great location with lots of parking.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel. Staff was very helpful. The only negative with our stay was the day the staff missed our room so it didn't get cleaned. The front desk staff was good about giving us extra toiletries, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is in a very good location if you are planning to go to the falls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff had little information about the surrounding area. Rooms/hotel were just average in cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel met expectations; we would book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Good location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nice pools.
Location: Quiet location good services. East to Niagara Falls. West to Canalside and North to Lake Ontario.
Traveled back and forth to Niagara Falls easily. It was always nice to come back to the hotel. The room service offering was affordable. Our servers at the breakfast buffet were great. They remembered our names and what we liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great stay...convenient location between Buffalo and Niagara Falls. Easy on/off location on freeway. Unfortunately not much around the hotel, but a short drive to many options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downhill over the last 5 years!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location is close to UB campus.
Cons: You are SEVERLY understaffed. Example: Bar Area ... no one to escort the aggressive drunk Hispanic in a bandana out of the family friendly setting.
Location: There is much to do in Buffalo, the point of this review is to remind people(and the Marriott)there are other places to stay that are more reputable.
This has been our go-to place since our son attends UB. We recently stayed for his graduation (will not stay here thru his grad school years!)...rooms need refurbishing...filthy shower curtain, stained tub, sink, tile...worn thin linens on beds, EVERY blanket had holes in them. Service is lacking...coffee bar was not attended for the majority of our stay. We had to dispense our own coffee (no specialty drinks even tho there was a Starbucks station-sign said-"see front desk")...this simply meant...get your own coffee and stand in line behind 5 people checking in 20 min to pay for a $4 cup of plain coffee. As we sat to enjoy our (cold) coffee...we were asked to lift our feet as the housekeeping staff vacuumed (at 9:00 in the morning... shouldn't that have been done in the wee hours?). Our package included breakfast ... that was only used the first day, as we learned better. Omelets took 30 minutes to get a wet pile of eggs, waffle line was 10 people deep, food in buffet was cold, another customer dumped his cold portions back in the trough. Table service was a pitcher of coffee left on the table and no return of the waitress ... awful. We did not go back the second day, despite the fact that we paid ahead. We were there for graduation,tho another function was taking place, a Dance Comp...which left the hallways littered with trash, crumbs, debris for hours. Disgusting to walk through. Had to try 3 machines in fitness facility to find one that worked. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Good location. Convenient to UB.

Posted May 7, 2017
Food, drinks and staff were all good. Room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to public transportation

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Inconvenient location, but still managed to visited places planned with the hotel shuttle bus to airport. The hotel's catering support is essential and food served is good.