Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls and floors not sound-proofed.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and responsive. Replacing soiled linens was easy with the hamper and the do-it-yourself supply room.
Cons: I was kept up late by water running through pipes sound. I was woken too early by person or persons walking around overhead. It sounded like they were elephants, pounding.
Location: location is great - near Millersport and Maple. Easy to get on the 290 in both directions and Flint Rd. also goes right into the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kelsey B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Short but pleasant stay :D

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: No info
Your staff rocks ....everyone was more than helpful and friendly. I didn't want to leave because of them. The rooms are a bit dark and the ventilation needs addressing. Room cleaning once a week isn't really sufficient :(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kelsey B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear our staff left a great impression. Our sincerest apologies in regards to your room lighting. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BROOKLYN, NY

good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It was close to the Buffalo North Campus
Cons: Add a continental breakfast
Location: Very good location,everything is pretty close ,even the Niagara falls.
It was good to stay there, but with a complimentary breakfast it would be better. The kitchenette was good with a full fridge,the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Kelsey B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Though we do not have complimentary breakfast, I am happy you enjoyed our kitchenettes. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 6 different hotels past 2 years to visit UB. This was the best one so far. Spacious, kitchen, clean: nothing to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the quality our rooms. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by Scott from Niskayuna

Great when visiting UBuffalo

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice warm welcome. Many amenities for longer term stay. Easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff's warm demeanor and the hotel's amenities during your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Paolo from Roma

Cascate stupende

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Se si vuole andare a visitare le cascate del Niagara spendere poco ed avere un angolo cottura super scegliete questo motel, ottima anche la palestra. Unica pecca non sistemano la stanza giornalmente
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Though our hotel does not provide daily housekeeping for our non-extended stay guests, we would be happy to service your room upon request. I am happy to hear that our value and amenities enhanced your trip to Niagara Falls. Our staff values your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased with how nice and clean the room was. Having a kitchen in the room is a big plus, especially that we had our dog with us. Made taking care of her that much easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am elated that you enjoyed that the quality of your room and our pet friendly policy. Our staff loves being able to meet the needs of our friends on 2 and 4 legs! We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, convenient and clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, convenient and clean hotel. It is close to shopping and the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback and are so pleased our location and the quality of your room was up to par. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Udaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels