Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel near UB

Posted May 17, 2017
Good hotel. The carpeting in the room probably should be replaced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with this hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Would definitely stay again at this hotel. Staff were all very nice and room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Kelsey B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Our staff takes great pride in positive reviews. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Deb

Great value, spacious room.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! The room was big, there was a kitchenette. The bathroom was nice. There is a gym. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, thank you for the review! We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Smaller rooms with fewer amenities than local competitors, but pet friendly, quiet, and close to Boulevard mall. Clean and excellent beds. Would be nice if a breakfast were available in house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear our convenient location and comfortable beds improved your stay with us! Though we do not provide continental breakfast, I hope our Candlewood Cupboard will meet your future breakfast needs. Thank you for your review, we hope you will stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! -Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for 10 days and not once was my room cleaned. I stay at Candlewood a lot un AZ and always cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Yee

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Convenience & comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with good food and shopping nearby

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent if staying in the Buffalo area. Its right by a highway that connects you to almost anywhere in the area within 10-20 minutes. Downtown Buffalo is 15 mins. New Era stadium where the Buffalo Bills play is 25 minutes drive. Niagara Falls is about a 25-30 minute drive from the hotel parking lot. A good restaurant serving pizza, wings, good Italian food and craft brews along with many high def tv's for sports fans is only about a 100 yard walk from the hotel.Many good restaurants are within a 2 minute drive on Maple road The hotel was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. I would stay at Candlewood again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy you got to take advantage of the great food in Buffalo, our staff loves giving recommendations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Kelsey B. Front Desk Supervisor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

have stayed 4-5 times, starting to see some wear

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
room easily changed due to cooking odours
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and your loyalty! We are looking forward to replacing some furniture in rooms that has taken a beating over the last few months. And sometimes cooking odors do return after housekeeping thinks they are gone - sorry you had to walk in to it, but I'm glad we were able to move you easily. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in our area!