Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Right off the hwy so getting around was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The hotel is exactly what you pay for. I stayed there for a night for Black Friday shopping and it was perfect. It wasn't glamorous in anyway, but then again you would figure that based on the price. Clean bed, sheets, floor, and everything was in good working order. I would say however that if you're a light sleeper, you might not be too fond of the fact that it is beside the highway. The sounds of trucks passing by in the morning did wake me up a couple of times. Other than that, I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
by P Simmons from Canada

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay staff were very nice and accommodating to our needs I would like to have had real cream and milk for coffee and tea. The breakfast was basic pastries and breads but fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Pickering, ON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
by Jim P. from Dayton OH

A very good place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
The room and amenities were ideal. As the property used to be a Microtel, the rooms are smaller than the typical hotel room. But for a lone traveler or a couple, the size is sufficient. The service was both friendly and attentive. The hotel is near an interstate highway, from which it is easy to reach both downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The only negative I found was the lingering smell of cigarette smoke outside my non-smoking room. I think this could be rectified with a hallway carpet replacement and wall scrubbing. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western New York

Clean Room

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was very clean. It was an old Microtel room. It was small and there were not a lot of updates but everything functioned and was very clean. The location was right next to the highway so it had easy access for coming and going and a Rite Aid and other amenities a short drive away. The hotel itself is located in a section of apartment units and would blend in if it were not for the signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Motel!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Back off the main thorofare in the area. Nice private entrance.
Cons: Maybe they could space out tenants a little more especially since it wasn't that full when I was there. The tenant next door took a shower at 2:30 AM.
Location: Lots of things to do in Buffalo. For me this was a business trip.
Very nice motel-one of the best that I have stayed at. I would highly recommended this hotel, especially for the $$$. I stayed there two nights and was very pleased. I got the 2nd floor and got it with a key-controlled side entrance. The staff was nice, too, and gave me a great suggestion for dinner!! Room well-taken care of. Back off the highway out of the congestion.