Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

ok hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was ok, the hallways had a bit of a smell. The staff was nice, the sound of the airplanes wasnt terrible, but noticable. it was nice that there was a pool, but boy was it cold for an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great for a quick stop. No adverse conditions. Slept well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wet, dirty, cockroaches.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff seemed nice, although many seemed reluctant to assist.
Cons: CLEAN (first and foremost). Repairs Internet and television
Location: Good location. Close to the airport, malls, restaurants, car rental and more.
The day we checked in we noted that our carpet was soaking wet. We shrugged it off to poor timing of them shampooing our carpet, but figured 'Hey, at least that means they just thoroughly cleaned our room'. However, over our four nights of staying there, the carpet was constantly wet. We couldn't wear socks in our room because they would get soaked, could not set anything on the floor and there was limited placed to place things, but even more so, we started noticing other places were also wet. Our sheets constantly felt damp, our clothes hung up would feel damp, our swimsuits wouldn't dry in there. It felt disgusting to crawl into bed at night. We had the air unit set to 'dry' the entire time and were freezing cold the whole time in an effort to dry out our room. When we said something to the staff they said "Sorry, but we are completely booked out" so we just had to deal with it for the duration of our stay. The drinking glasses in our room were so visibly filthy, we actually ended up going to the nearby store to purchase a small bottle of dish soap to was them before using them. The walls were visibly dirty (I had a moment where I went to pull back the curtains and shrieked at a brown smear along the wall), as well as the furniture. Lastly, on our last night there, we noticed cockroaches in our bathroom. The TV channels did not work, and wifi would not connect (constantly received message of 'sorry, but Clarion wifi is not currently connected'). Also bad smelling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Would not recommend!

Posted May 24, 2017
First impression walking in, horrible "old" smell throughout the lobby. The front desk staff seem to be miserable and are annoyed having to interact with guests. The weight room... Ha! Only 1 out of the 6 machines worked. The key strips don't work to get into pool or into your room. Half of the tv channels didn't work. Black mold growing in our shower. Yuck! Just a very run down and out dated hotel with staff that do not care. I hate giving out bad reviews but this property is beyond deserving. My recommendation is spend a little more and stay somewhere else! Unless you are daring and have very low expectations of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great near airport, free shuttle, quiet!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Got in late. No problem. Make sure to check the free breakfast hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed everything. I am sorry that you missed the breakfast. We do provide breakfast bags for those early flights. I'll let my staff know to be more helpful regarding providing this information. Thank you! -Michael Karas (GM)
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
we were there for 1 night for a basketball tournament, priced right, location convenient, pool and hot tub. Rooms were spacious for the 4 of us. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived just before the snowstorm of last week. I was ridesharing with a friend who was staying at another hotel and without having a car to use during the evening, I found it difficult to get around on foot with all of the snow. Most of the sidewalks along the main road were not plowed or shoveled. Most places to eat were a good 1/2 to 3/4 mile walk. It is a clean hotel with a great continental breakfast. The small bar was nice, and the rooms was very clean. If you have a car, it is a convenient place to stay, as the thruway to Buffalo is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels