Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean Room / Great Breakfast / Pleasant People.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Pleasant Location.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Close to the Border
Clean Room / Great Breakfast / Pleasant People. Clean Room / Great Breakfast / Pleasant People.Clean Room / Great Breakfast / Pleasant People.Clean Room / Great Breakfast / Pleasant People.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We usually stay here when in the area. The hotel is within fifteen minutes to our family's location so that is convenient. The breakfast area is always clean and the variety/quality of food offered is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel, Staff, was a Pool

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff, nice rooms, great heater.
Cons: They didn't give us the right remote to the TV. We had like 3 remotes in our room and none of them worked for the TV. Smell and hall way conditions
Location: 20 mins from downtown buffalo, good location for food
I was presently surprised by this hotel, the rooms where clean the staff was nice and there was a Cracker Barrel right across the street. The breakfast was actually pretty decent for a hotel: eggs, sausage, tots, waffels, etc. The only thing I would mention is the odor and condition of the hallways. looks like this used to be a pet motel, because it still kinda smells like kitty litter. Also, the hallways look very sketchy and rundown. I was actually very worried with I saw the hallways. It was confusing because the lobby was very nice and the hallways made it look like cheap motel. I think they are renovating, so I can't complain too much. Don't let the hallways scare you off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

Great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Super staff and service. Excellent stay and highly recommend.
We drove 3 hours from Ontario to Williamsville, NY and stayed at the Clairdon Hotel. We found the front desk, bar, shuttle, room service and overall staff very pleasant and helpful. The room, lobby and front desk were very clean as well as the breakfast area. Great deca coffee and fruit basket. Parked my car for 3 nights and shuttle was excellent from the hotel to Buffalo airport and drivers very professional. Had a great experienced and would recommend highly and you got your monies worth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines

Good place to stay to catch a flight to Florida

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to airport, restaurants and shopping
Stay was good for what we needed. Room was not as clean as I would have liked it. There was hair in the bathroom and the mirrors where not clean. The bedding looked like it was jumped on but I checked the sheets and they were clean. A little more attention to detail would be nice. The staff were great and helpful. Were right on time with the shuttle to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
I travel to the area once a month for army reserves. I was staying at a budget motel and wanted to upgrade without spending too much. This place fits the bill. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrin from Ephratah, NY

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed that the pool stayed open late. The breakfasts were well worth the stay. Will definitely be looking at a future stay with Clarion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue

Friendly staff,comfy rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly efficient staff,clean comfy rooms,great free breakfast. Right off Thruway easy to finf. Lots of eaterys quite close by. There is some traffic noise from the Thruway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from canada

could be perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a little tired and hotel is in need of a facelift. Pool and hot tub were dirty. Breakfast was great, the whole building needs updating though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what was expected, but nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Heating light in the bathroom was very nice.
Cons: Website should be adjusted to reflect accurate information.
The website indicates there's a restaurant on-site. There is not. Some reviews indicate if you stay a day before or after your flight, you can park your car there free of charge while you're gone. That is not the case, however, if you book your room through Expedia (and may also not be the case if you book through related websites). At some spot on the website I thought it indicated a hot breakfast was served beginning 4:00 a.m. That is not the case. There was a free airport shuttle, which was greatly appreciated. They also picked me up upon my return. They packed me a bag breakfast to take with me, which was also very nice.