Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

A short walk from the Buffalo Brew House!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location, value, and the breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The Buffalo Pub and Brew House is just a short walk away and was very enjoyable. Many stores and restaurants were a short walk away.
Breakfast was awesome! Very convenient to thruway and easy to get back on 90 without going through toll booths again. My only complaint was the noise from the thruway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

this hotel needs a renovation,

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location
hotel is tired, stayed there a few years back was ok then, heating system was so loud it kept us awake all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice counter staff, but that's where it stops

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The heater was either all on or all off. The cleaning staff we're not very good. 2 days of not having hot water, they discounted the rate but never communicated anything. High pitch tone in the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were supposed to have 2 queen size beds, but they were full size. Got bit several times in bed by something (wife didn't). I won't be back there again, just a little too uncomfortable with the heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Clean, spacious and comfortable. Close to airport, highway, movies and places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pool and spa filthy!! Turned my stomach. Booked this hotel twice before then ok now no way
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The food and service was great. The HVAC was really really loud and so couldn't sleep at all. We stopped by for a break so that we wouldn't have to drive 15 hrs straight and the noisy HVAC defeated the purpose of the stay. I turned it down and still no change. Just disappointed that we couldn't sleep and had to drive the next day tired. I hope you will be able to fix it for future guests. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Place could use some renos and upgrades, but nice place to stay for our purposes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy beside hwy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly the Ritz

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
After we complained at finding hair on the sheets, they very rapidly moved is into another room. Breakfast was better than some other places. There is an indoor pool we didn't get to try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was ideal!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness of room
Unfortunately, the room was dirty and had old coffee in the ceramic coffee cups....