Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice spot close to eveything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nice quiet clean place
Cons: Less chemicals in pool too strong , stung the eyes had to get out /other than that GREAT PLACE
Location: lots of stores, Restaurants garages
very friendly helpful , food good and place clean will stay there again when l am back down in March
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, NY

Motel at best....

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was acceptable and shower pressure was acceptable.
Cons: Everything...
Location: it is located right off the thru way in Hamburg NY, and local to all Hamburg's sites. It gets a lot of road noise because it's close to the thru way.
Hotels like the Comfort Inn are the new motel's of this era... When I got to my room, it was with tell tell signs of poor maintenance and up keep... The HD TV was not working properly and was of very poor quality. Brushed my teeth, and the sink backed up, went to check refrigerator, it was old and did not work properly... I called and they put me in new room for the multi issues! Got into my new room and it was not much better and I just shook my head... The beds are better than Red Roof but the overall quality is the same... I stayed in the Hamburg NY location, so during the busy season they probably get heavy traffic and therefor should be more involved in there upkeep and in their necessary improvements! It is evident they do not care... I give Hamburg NY Comfort Inn a 2 star because they have really went down in their quality...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel close to convention center

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was fine. Surprisingly nice towels, I appreciated that! The elevator was broken all weekend. That was unacceptable. The parking lot was not adequately snow plowed therefore leaving few spaces to park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never received wifi password and gym was horrible,

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Customer service was great! Gym was not very efficient and never received a wifi password and room was not properly cleaned each day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, with the standard accessories. The check in was excellent and fast. The complimentary breakfast was ok.
It met my requirements for a clean place to sleep. I don't like the one cup coffee pot in the room but there was coffee available in the lobby. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, breads and yogart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, Colorado

Quiet hotel even though it was a busy hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good breakfast, clean rooms - pleasant atmosphere all around.
Location: Lake Erie is within a short drive, Town of Hamburg with all it's sites is only a few minutes drive, quick access to the Thruway to get to Buffalo.
Close for a drive to the lake, close to the Thruway for transportation, enjoyed a long stay with very friendly people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Maintenance needs to be improved. Our toilet was stuffed up and we had to plunge it ourselves.
The staff was accommodating; the hotel location was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the interstate.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nothing to write about..............just avearage room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: accessibility, breakfast was very good, staff very welcoming and helpful
Cons: Small frig in room would help with generous food portions from nearby facilities and cousin's wedding dinner
Location: very easy to find and get to and close to Falls and Canada events and sites
In town for our cousin's wedding in nearby E. Aurora, got room we needed and VERY accessible toi site and , on Sunday, to Niagara Falls. Only details missing was a small frig which could hav eheld the leftover food we had all weekend.