Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

A delightful haven within minutes of NYS Thruway.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom with loads of counter space, many towels etc. and very clean.
Cons: Truly, nothing comes to mind.
Location: A must for tourists seeing Niagara Falls, City of Buffalo, Bill's game and so much more. It is truly priced for families and senior citizens.
I am 77 yrs. of age. Not knowing what to expect having not been at the hotel prior to making reservations, I was experiencing a bit of anxiety. Parked the car, was greeted by 2 delightful ladies and within minutes given a key to a room in the area of the hotel I had requested. I always pack too much and was relieved to have a cart that was soon full of my "stuff". Opened the door to a lovely room that was not only well cared for but offered everything and more............ to comfort me. I immediately relaxed and could have stayed longer than one night !! Would recommend w/o hesitation. Breakfast offerings...fantastic as was young lady in charge at an early hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice place but...

Posted May 3, 2017
All around this is a nice place with two issues. 1. Previous reviews mentioned a front desk gal that's not at the front desk because she's outside smoking. She exists. I got her in the morning. On a good note, the evening guy was great. 2. It's right by the Thruway. Any closer and you'd have to pay toll. It was quite noisy, making a hard to sleep. That was the deal breaker for me. A shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's been better

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I usually stay at this hotel, but had not been there for two years. I was shocked that just feet from the front desk you could smell marijuana smoke. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable and clean. The tub was patched so only could use the shower. Staff was very engaging and polite. I'll stay my next time through still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and quiet.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and quiet.
Cons: Desk help at midnight was not the best trained but figured it out eventually.
Location: Close to freeway so that was the ticket for us.
Very clean facility, great bed and a nice quick breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Reliable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
A quick stop on our journey...we always look for a Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable. The service was great. We had the breakfast in the morning. Everything was fresh and hot. The room and the breakfast area were very clean. It was a good lay over stop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, we go the Hamburg twice a year now and would stay at LaQuinta in Buffalo. Between the drive to Hamburg and all the tolls we thought we'd try Comfort Inn. It was very comfortable and roomy. Friendly staff; accommodating. Only 5 minutes to the fairgrounds. We will be back next year. Also clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Indiana

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Our stay at the Comfort Inn in Hamburg NY was very pleasant.. We stayed there from Sept. 16th to the 18th, the hotel was clean and the staff was all very kind and helpful... The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and I thought the free breakfast was one of the best we've ever had while staying at a motel.. We would definitely stay there again... Thank you to the staff for making our stay a great experience..