Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, Pool out of order

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. Free WIFI was available but occasionally was very slow. The staff was helpful with this issue and rest the router which did fix the problem. My teenagers had hoped to use the pool unfortunately it was out of service. I was disappointed as one of the reason we booked this hotel was for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Worst hotel I have stayed at in a while!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Your couldn't swim in the pool because it was constantly green and the one time we did swim in I woke up extremely sick and my husband and daughter were itching all over! Beds were awful they were extremely hard and uncomfortable! If I could get my full refund I would so ask for it I didn't even stay there for my whole trip I ended up going to the Hampton inn next door!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olean, NY

Overnight Stay for Car Show

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to shopping, restaurants and the event we were attending.
Location: We were in town for a Car Show at the Erie County Fairgrounds and the hotel was close by.
Check in was effortless, room was clean and comfortable, the 2 double beds in the room were a little small and I would look for a room with a single King next time instead of the 2 doubles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia,NY

two day stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: it was affordable not a bargain for what was provided,but doable
Cons: general setting facilities need general curb appeal
Location: not very attractive jammed between two other hotels
the bed was very comfortable. the room clean. the overall appearance of the hotel was about a 7 out of 10. the desk staff was pleasant and attentive. the staff member setting up breakfast was picking his hair prior to preparing the set up. no butter put out for toast,the eggs were cold ,the packaged sausage was very hard over microwaved. the main thing I noticed after he picked his hair was he was not wearing gloves during food prep...ugh! I had a two day stay with family members in other rooms a cocktail area would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Galway NY

So-so; nothing spectacular

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
was convenient as it was on the thruway- nothing special and not over friendly. Cold coffee in the morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

nice spot close to eveything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: nice quiet clean place
Cons: Less chemicals in pool too strong , stung the eyes had to get out /other than that GREAT PLACE
Location: lots of stores, Restaurants garages
very friendly helpful , food good and place clean will stay there again when l am back down in March
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, NY

Motel at best....

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was acceptable and shower pressure was acceptable.
Cons: Everything...
Location: it is located right off the thru way in Hamburg NY, and local to all Hamburg's sites. It gets a lot of road noise because it's close to the thru way.
Hotels like the Comfort Inn are the new motel's of this era... When I got to my room, it was with tell tell signs of poor maintenance and up keep... The HD TV was not working properly and was of very poor quality. Brushed my teeth, and the sink backed up, went to check refrigerator, it was old and did not work properly... I called and they put me in new room for the multi issues! Got into my new room and it was not much better and I just shook my head... The beds are better than Red Roof but the overall quality is the same... I stayed in the Hamburg NY location, so during the busy season they probably get heavy traffic and therefor should be more involved in there upkeep and in their necessary improvements! It is evident they do not care... I give Hamburg NY Comfort Inn a 2 star because they have really went down in their quality...
5 out of 5
by Ellen Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by scott from Kane pa

Hamburg dog show stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was very poor. No fridge or microwave. Extra dog charge was outrageous