Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel would like to go green towel racks in the bathroom would assist with that.
We came in for the night to the NCAA Tournament. Hotel staff friendly. Hotel Clean and great price for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simcoe, on

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel close to shopping. No road noise, ,clean room, pleasant staff. Definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

great value, close to university of buffalo

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and comfortably sized room with excellent shower.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare.
Location: The North Campus of the University of Buffalo was a 5 minute drive from the Inn. Will certainly book there again on my return.
Was dropping off our son who was transferring to UB. The Inn was located near several major arteries and was not difficult to find. Easy check in, welcoming staff, was there for 2 nights. Room spotless when we got there and when we came back at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location near Buffalo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Interior hallway needs updating, decor looks like it's from the 1970s. Odd odor as you cross the front entrance but didn't carry beyond lobby area.
Location: Too much to do and see to list but visit main streets of Kenmore and drive to Main Street of East Aurora and Roycroft are worth the ride.
We stayed here while visiting family in Kenmore for Thanksgiving - a good location if you need to be near University at Buffalo (it's next to the north campus) or want to be close to but not in downtown Buffalo. Staff is friendly and accommodating, breakfast choices were varied and fresh, plenty of on-site parking, bed was comfortable, and the shower was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NY

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had to find a place close to home to stay last minute and this seemed like a good value with decent reviews. Having stayed there for 4 nights, I can safely say Comfort Inn University deserves a better than B-/C+ (78/100) rating. I'd give them a solid B+ at least. The room was small but comfy and the breakfast was good. Nice staff and welcoming common spaces as well. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Comfortable, no-frills place to stay. Not fancy, but fine for a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, safe and affordable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The mold on the bathroom ceiling panel over the shower head was gross. The flyer in the room suggested re-using towels, but there was nowhere to hang them to dry so they stayed damp. There were ants on the nightstand between the beds and on the TV stand... we did not have any food out in the room, so we didn't invite them. I notified the front desk of the mold and ants and the receptionist apologized, but I hope they do something about it before renting the room to someone else.