Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location near Buffalo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Interior hallway needs updating, decor looks like it's from the 1970s. Odd odor as you cross the front entrance but didn't carry beyond lobby area.
Location: Too much to do and see to list but visit main streets of Kenmore and drive to Main Street of East Aurora and Roycroft are worth the ride.
We stayed here while visiting family in Kenmore for Thanksgiving - a good location if you need to be near University at Buffalo (it's next to the north campus) or want to be close to but not in downtown Buffalo. Staff is friendly and accommodating, breakfast choices were varied and fresh, plenty of on-site parking, bed was comfortable, and the shower was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NY

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had to find a place close to home to stay last minute and this seemed like a good value with decent reviews. Having stayed there for 4 nights, I can safely say Comfort Inn University deserves a better than B-/C+ (78/100) rating. I'd give them a solid B+ at least. The room was small but comfy and the breakfast was good. Nice staff and welcoming common spaces as well. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Comfortable, no-frills place to stay. Not fancy, but fine for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The bed is very comfortable !! Breakfast is nice too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Decent hotel overall

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Needed somewhere to stay when moving daughter into UB. Overall, decent hotel, served its purpose. Great staff & complimentary breakfast. Room OK - bed very comfortable but bathroom in need of TLC & had a mild musty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good hotel for the money. The staff were very nice and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
very warm and helpful staffs, especially the staffs at front desk, they patiently answer my questions and give me information about Buffalo areas...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwood lk ny

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to shopping & university of buffalo
convenient to were we need to go . easy check in &out . close to shopping district .the staff were very polite and helpful . breakfast was delicious .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms were clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Most Convenient Motel to UB Campus.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer or more efficient. Everyone really was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast was average at best but if I was looking for a great breakfast then I would have gone out and found one anyway so no big deal.
Location: Closest to campus.
Great location and convenience to North Campus. Everything was clean and comfortable.