Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for UB

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I go often because I have two kids at UB. But this week's room and location were not what I usually experience. Too close to the lobby, smelled kind of funny. I will try to avoid first floor next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Everything was fine.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we had to be the next morning.
Cons: The only thing I have to say is that there should have been a microwave in the room.
Location: The location was Comfort Inn University Amherst, NY We were only there for the night. Had an appointment the next morning in Amherst.
The room was nice and we had a good stay for the amount of time that we stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel would like to go green towel racks in the bathroom would assist with that.
We came in for the night to the NCAA Tournament. Hotel staff friendly. Hotel Clean and great price for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simcoe, on

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel close to shopping. No road noise, ,clean room, pleasant staff. Definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

great value, close to university of buffalo

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and comfortably sized room with excellent shower.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare.
Location: The North Campus of the University of Buffalo was a 5 minute drive from the Inn. Will certainly book there again on my return.
Was dropping off our son who was transferring to UB. The Inn was located near several major arteries and was not difficult to find. Easy check in, welcoming staff, was there for 2 nights. Room spotless when we got there and when we came back at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to the highway

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Continental breakfast was fantastic, room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. We will be staying again shortly and will recommend this hotel to family anf friends
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Convenient, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, bed and pillows were comfortable, clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Breakfast area was small so we had to take it back to our room. For it being New Years it was surprisingly quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Good location near Buffalo

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Cons: Interior hallway needs updating, decor looks like it's from the 1970s. Odd odor as you cross the front entrance but didn't carry beyond lobby area.
Location: Too much to do and see to list but visit main streets of Kenmore and drive to Main Street of East Aurora and Roycroft are worth the ride.
We stayed here while visiting family in Kenmore for Thanksgiving - a good location if you need to be near University at Buffalo (it's next to the north campus) or want to be close to but not in downtown Buffalo. Staff is friendly and accommodating, breakfast choices were varied and fresh, plenty of on-site parking, bed was comfortable, and the shower was great.