Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
very warm and helpful staffs, especially the staffs at front desk, they patiently answer my questions and give me information about Buffalo areas...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood lk ny

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to shopping & university of buffalo
convenient to were we need to go . easy check in &out . close to shopping district .the staff were very polite and helpful . breakfast was delicious .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms were clean. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Most Convenient Motel to UB Campus.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff could not have been nicer or more efficient. Everyone really was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast was average at best but if I was looking for a great breakfast then I would have gone out and found one anyway so no big deal.
Location: Closest to campus.
Great location and convenience to North Campus. Everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good, comfy clean good breakfast nice pool/ small Helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Mike from AZ

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
First room was infested with Ants. No problem changing rooms however both key cards did not work and I had to make several trips to the front desk to have the cards rekeyed. Hotel staff was good and the breakfast was probably an 8 out of 10. There must have been a Tatoo convention in the area because there were to many middle aged men wearing tank tops wondering around showing off there ink.(gross)
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Copenhagen

Review of Comfort Inn Amherst.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was poor about this motel is the breakfast area, it is too small and also quality of food was not up to par. Eggs were pre packaged and Danish seemed the same. Coffee was good how ever. For the size of the motel they could use a separate dining area for breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by Stu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels