Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Neck NY

Nice staff and decent hotel but a bit dated

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Love the lemon infused cold water that was available!
Cons: Maybe add a little more variety to breakfast?
Location: Close to University at Buffalo which is what we needed!
The check in was simple and the staff very nice. The breakfast variety was very limited but decent. We were told that coffee was available 24 hrs but was actually being put away when we returned to hotel at about 12:30 am. I was a bit disappointed. Love the lemon infused cold water that was available! Rooms a bit dated and no bath gel as an amenity!:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for UB

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I go often because I have two kids at UB. But this week's room and location were not what I usually experience. Too close to the lobby, smelled kind of funny. I will try to avoid first floor next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Everything was fine.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we had to be the next morning.
Cons: The only thing I have to say is that there should have been a microwave in the room.
Location: The location was Comfort Inn University Amherst, NY We were only there for the night. Had an appointment the next morning in Amherst.
The room was nice and we had a good stay for the amount of time that we stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel would like to go green towel racks in the bathroom would assist with that.
We came in for the night to the NCAA Tournament. Hotel staff friendly. Hotel Clean and great price for one night.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Biggest problems was smokey smell in hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simcoe, on

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good hotel close to shopping. No road noise, ,clean room, pleasant staff. Definitely would stay again
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great place

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great I loved that they cleaned the rooms early and very polite.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice for the cost. The water in the bathroom was dripping and annoying. The staff was very friendly and assisted me with my questions. I will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

great value, close to university of buffalo

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean and comfortably sized room with excellent shower.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare.
Location: The North Campus of the University of Buffalo was a 5 minute drive from the Inn. Will certainly book there again on my return.
Was dropping off our son who was transferring to UB. The Inn was located near several major arteries and was not difficult to find. Easy check in, welcoming staff, was there for 2 nights. Room spotless when we got there and when we came back at the end of the day.