Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Neck NY

Nice staff and decent hotel but a bit dated

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Love the lemon infused cold water that was available!
Cons: Maybe add a little more variety to breakfast?
Location: Close to University at Buffalo which is what we needed!
The check in was simple and the staff very nice. The breakfast variety was very limited but decent. We were told that coffee was available 24 hrs but was actually being put away when we returned to hotel at about 12:30 am. I was a bit disappointed. Love the lemon infused cold water that was available! Rooms a bit dated and no bath gel as an amenity!:(
3 out of 5
by Charlie Rhodes

2 good fitness machines

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would rank higher, except green eggs at breakfast and keys died everyday I was there - old fashioned kind that get killed by putting them​ in the same pocket with cell phone.
5 out of 5
by Yee

Fuel you up before u hit the road

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Gle

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean, good lication
2 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, & Comfy

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant, staff was friendly, room was clean, bed was comfy, location was right off highway, only 10 miles from Niagara Falls, was affordable, breakfast was decent. For the money, a quality stay.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Just average

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel. Better hotels nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for UB

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I go often because I have two kids at UB. But this week's room and location were not what I usually experience. Too close to the lobby, smelled kind of funny. I will try to avoid first floor next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Everything was fine.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to where we had to be the next morning.
Cons: The only thing I have to say is that there should have been a microwave in the room.
Location: The location was Comfort Inn University Amherst, NY We were only there for the night. Had an appointment the next morning in Amherst.
The room was nice and we had a good stay for the amount of time that we stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: The hotel would like to go green towel racks in the bathroom would assist with that.
We came in for the night to the NCAA Tournament. Hotel staff friendly. Hotel Clean and great price for one night.