Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It wasn't bad but it wasn't great. The room was comfortable and had some great amenities like a refrigerator and micriwave. Check in staff was very pleasant. The continental breakfast was over crowded and the staff was visibly overwhelmed and outspoken about it. The pool was so over chlorinated that we couldn't use it because our eyes were burning just sitting in the pool room. The headboards were dusty with cobwebs. Lobby and rooms were updated and decorated nicely. Good central location to airport, shops, and downtown Buffalo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Terrible location, airtraffic all nite

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Too close to the airport. Felt like we were sleeping sleeping on the runway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Pool water quality
The pool was cloudy, couldn't see the bottom so we wouldn't use it. Pull out bed in couch was no more comfortable than sleeping on the floor, it had stained, thin mattress that fell through the broken supports so my son opted to sleep on the couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to lay your head for an early flight

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: the hot tub
there were nats flyning all in our room..there were holes in the ceiling where the pool was
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check in, misleading Expedia listing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked this hotel the night before a flight out of Buffalo Airport. Booked it because it said it had free airport shuttle and parking while I was away. When I arrived and tried to check in with my last name they told me I did not have a reservation. I told them it was booked through Expedia and was told very rudely that I did not have a reservation and there were no vacancies. I located my reservation number and the desk clerk's attitude quickly changed when she realized I DID have a reservation. I mentioned that I needed the shuttle the next morning to the airport and she asked if I would be leaving my car, as there was a $65 charge for that. I told her that I booked because their listing on Expedia mentioned this was free. She said that they had asked Expedia to change this, but it was not the case any longer. There went the reason to stay over, I paid less to park at the airport!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel had no ac in the lobby area, breakfast area out hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Nice hotel close to major highway.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very good experience. We had a short stay, but everything met our expectation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotels were a lot better than I thought it would be. I brought a kitten with me and it was $15 charge per night. It was about a 40 minutes drive from the hotel to Niagara Falls and it's so convenient for us to get buffalo wings since that was the whole purpose of the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Rest no so good.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was quite helpful. I liked the decor in the room. Tasteful but not modern and jazzy like a lot of hotels now.
Cons: I don't think pools are supposed to be green - let's fix that. How about some type of real egg option at breakfast. That microwave egg thing was bad
Location: It's not on the main strip where the airport is but one road from it.
The poor was green and had a funny smell. Breakfast was pretty lame too. Also the lobby areas and hallway have pretty old carpet. The hallways were pretty hot so I guess they are not air-conditioned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I appreciate your time in completing our survey, I regret that you were not completely pleased with the accommodation we provided you, your comment on the pool is noted and will be called to the attention of our maintenance team for corrective measure, I sincerely apologize for this oversight. . Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for the night

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We booked this hotel room after returning from a late night flight into Buffalo. It was the perfect place to stay for the night. It was close tothe airport and easy to get to. The man who checked us in was pleasant and helpful even at 1in the morning. Our room was a good temperature upon entering and was clean. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels to in the bathroom to use for showers. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Glad that we were able to provide you comfortable and relaxing stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in completing our survey and letting us know that we have sufficed your accommodation needs. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Warm regards.