Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off Hwy

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We needed a place for one night on our trip from Wisconsin to Boston. This hotel is right off the highway. The hotel is clean, the room is quite comfortable but the walls could use some soundproofing. We heard people in the parking lot, heard footsteps overhead, and heard our neighbors TV. If you stay, ask for a 2nd floor room. Breakfast is your basic hotel fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sufficient facilities for reasonable price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Centrally located in Buffalo area close to airport. Facilities are pretty standard and clean. Breakfast is good with plenty of options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredonia

Never again !!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable. TV OK Coffee maker worked Plenty of plugins for charging phones, etc.
Cons: The shower head kept coming off the post it was supposed to be on. The side entrance door was not lockable. The staff were very noncourteous see above
Location: Not convenient
This is the second and last time I have used this hotel. The hotel staff seemed good at first. I checked in as usual and told them my friend was arriving late that night (12:15 am) and would need to be picked up. They said (Nikki was one), no problem. They had me leave the extra room key at the front desk so my friend could just take the key and let herself in. Well, at 12:45 am, I received a call from friend who was at the airport. She had called the hotel to arrange for pickup via the shuttle and she was told that the hotel would pay for her cab ride over. I stormed out of my room, went to the front desk to collect the extra room key and told the lady I was going to go get my friend because of what was said. I told the lady (who was busy talking with some guy and she looked quite annoyed that I interrupted them), that this is NOT what was agreed upon when I checked in. She half heartedly said sorry and proceeded to talk with the guy. Upon return from the airport we proceeded to enter via one of the side entrances. I did not need my room key as the door was not lockable. Later I learned that there were five guys wandering our hallway looking for a party. They probably entered via this un-lockable side entrance. When checking out the next morning, Nikki was on the phone with someone and there were two other staff people. Nikki didn't pause her phone conversation and the other two didn't acknowledge me as I checked out. Also the shower was not good at all, see below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and close to the Buffalo airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the proximity to the airport
Cons: the shuttle was not running for my late arrival and the hotel's phone number was not listed on the carasoul with other area hotels.
Location: the mall is handy and easy to access without using the interstate road...
Breakfast was good and choices were plentiful. The area was clean and staff was attentive to keeping all items full
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you are flying out Buffalo but you have to stay day or night in the city and don't wanna pay too much, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenmore, NY

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great---liked the hot tub-----nice to have 2 beds and the couch
Cons: shower head leaked---had to put a towel down to stop the noise a movie channel would be nice----------and a channel guide in the room
Location: easy to get to---took the kids to dinner at Duffs
Took my 2 nephews and niece for an overnight get away----we do this, at different hotels a few times a year--just hang out, use the pool, go to dinner. The hotel was nice, but the fold out cough was awful--we were told on check in they were being upgraded---we did not get a new one. Room was nice enough---shower head leaked--I put a towel down to catch the drip and stop the noise. I was bummed they had no hotel movie channel---but we had a nice bonding night and the breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice Stay, room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Good hotel - good breakfast. Only dislike was loud staff outside my door while sleeping in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines,ON

Good Hotel and close to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel shuttled us to the airport early in the morning, fellow was friendly, early and very helpful. Morning breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30 am but was opened before 6:00 am. Our shuttle time to the airport was 6:00 am, so we were able to get something to eat, so big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Comfort at a great price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to and the location was close to everything. We would stay there again.
Cons: Perhaps a dimmer could be put on the Hot Tub. The hair dryer in the room was not attached well and fell of the wall sometimes.
Location: Danny's restaurant is a fifteen minutes walk down the road with a Happy hour and good Pub food.
I was pleased to see the room had a separate sitting area so we could watch TV without laying on the bed. The room was very clean and seemed to be upgraded recently. Having the Microwave, Fridge and Coffer maker was a nice touch. Everything in the room worked, the bed was comfortable and other than some noisy people in the hallway and upstairs, our stay was great. We went in the pool the first night and sat in the Hot Tub. The location was close to where we wanted to be and we would definitely stay at his hotel again. The Walden Galleria was about a fifteen minute drive.