Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Things are starting to get a bit dated in the washroom - time to replace toilet seats, taps, but nothing major.
Location: At the end of a runway, so you do hear planes.
We went to stay the night before a Buffalo Bills game. I didn't realize how full the hotel was until the next morning when the breakfast area was packed with travellers, it had been that quiet. And even with a ton of people at the breakfast area staff keep the food replenished at an astonishing rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Disappointed they weren't able to pick me up at the hotel, as promised. Had to take taxi late at night. Plumbing issues. Dripping tub all night and toilet wouldn't stop running. But overall good breakfast and clean room. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sales Manager ICH, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am truly sorry to hear that you were not fetched as promised and there were issues in the room you stayed in. I will escalate your review. I assure you that your booking will be verified in order to call the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. I assure you that we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I thought for the price and closeness to the airport I would recommend this hotel. They could improve on the breakfast and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sales Manager ICH, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the positive rating and kind comment following your visit here at our hotel. Please know that we value your business, Your satisfaction is very important to us, We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, close to all

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean hotel with great amenities such as indoor pool and hot tub, complimentary breakfast and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sales Manager ICH, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thanks so much for the excellent rating and lovely remarks you posted for our hotel following your visit. I am very glad that you were pleased with your overall stay with us. We will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wifi did not work for almost entire stay. Tub and sink did not drain properly. Door and lock were so hard to close. Not a pleasant experience at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Sales Manager ICH, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable and experienced issue during your stay here at our hotel. I hope we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the future, please call our attention on your next visit for your concerns, we will do our best to make your next stay a much better experience. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Falls and shopping area.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a nice place. Perfect location. Shopping area is just minutes away. It is 3p minutes away from Niagara Falls. .and breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to read your review and hear our location work perfectly for your activities and shopping needs. We hope to have you back to enjoy another breakfast with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: We were satisfied with everything. However, the location of the sign is terrible. It sits back off the road and is blocked by trees.
Location: We were visiting family and friends north and east of Buffalo so the location was convenient.
The breakfast was only OK. Everyone seemed to have trouble finding stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
George, We are happy to hear our location was convenient for your family visiting travel plans. Thank you for the suggestion to help make the sign more visible so it is easier for our guests to see. We hope you will return for another 5 star stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: Employees talking amongst themselves about personal things in front of guests should be avoided.
Location: The purpose of our trip was to save money for touring Canada so we used the hotel just for sleeping.
We only used our hotel to sleep in as we spent our days in Canada; however, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to have met your standards of comfort while you slept, and that our location was convenient for your planned activities. I do apologize for the way our staff chose to conduct themselves in front of our guests, and we have addressed this with management to remind our staff of our values and goals we strive to achieve daily to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We hope you will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Pleasant

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport. Access to the airport was top notched.
Cons: Shuttle service to the airport left guests stranded - only one employee on duty during the early morning hours.
Location: Only stayed one night with the purpose of catching a very early plane flight out in the morning.
The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The location, price, room were all very nice - clean and not worn. Looked like the hotel was upgrading carpet. Nice touch. It is a great place to stay for all ages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Nancy, Your positive comments regarding our services and current updates is very kind. We are happy to have provided a good stay for you with a convenient location near the airport. Thank you for your recommendation and hope you will return for another visit if your ever in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very close to Buffalo airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Plenty of breakfast items available
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, Internet access and the gym.
Well. I got there at 3 PM. The room was not ready until 5:20 PM. The common areas are not clean. The room however was clean. The shower floor makes a squeaky noise while taking a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for your detailed review, we're sorry for the delay with check in, and for the noise on the shower floor. We are working to update the carpets and other areas and hope you will return to see we are improving.