Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, NY

Good hotel by the university

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I was visiting my son at the university and stayed at the Courtyard. The hotel was perfect for our trip. Very close to the school, nice large room, clean, quite and with a great bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester NY

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location .... it was clean
Cons: Cleaning stafff didn't clean
Location: We were there for family weekend at UB and to visit Canada
Location is great if you are visiting UB or Canada... I had a king size room bathroom is definitely to small that is the only down side to the room... clean hotel very nice staff ... cleaning staff though does not do a good job.. left all the dirty glasses bottles etc in the room for the weekend we were there?? Not sure why
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: bed linen, breakfast
Location: Amherst, New York
I have stayed at Marriott properties many times, they are among my favorite. Not this time. Room was small but comfortable. Expedia listed the room with a microwave, but no fridge. In fact the room has a fridge, not a microwave The problem was the fitted sheet and mattress liner was constantly coming off the corners when I laid on the bed. Probably had shrunk from being washed hundreds of times. This may sound petty, but I awoke in the morning on a bare mattress with the fitted sheet and liner crumpled in a ball in the center of the bed. I was already in a mood from being woken at 6 am from the patrons next door due to the paper thin walls that offer almost no sound proofing. Went down to have breakfast at the hotel "bistro". Ordered bacon and eggs. That's what you get. 2 scrambled eggs and 3 pieces of bacon. Received it about 90 seconds after ordering. How does that work? The waitress taking the order was very unfriendly, nevertheless, I ate and left her a gratuity. Maybe she had had the same measly breakfast!! Other than those negatives, the hotel was clean and modern. Will continue to use the Marriott properties, just not that particular one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Close to AIRPORT

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good night sleep!
Cons: Include breakfast with cost of room.
Location: Never got a chance to explore.
Only stayed one night, but spacious room, clean & best bed yet on a week long business trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langhorne,pa

Buffalo,family visit

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms with comfortable beds!
Cons: Free coffee in lobby for quests ! With lots of hotels offering breakfast feel your quests should be able to get coffee or hot water for tea in lobby
Location: Near buffalo and not far from niagrara falls
Comfortable beds and pillows for a good night sleep! Quiet rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Becca

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Second time Ive stayed. Great hotel with a great staff
4 out of 5
by Floria from ny

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for a trip NY to Georgia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for a night on weekend. Price was very reasonable and the room was in very good condition. Service was good, and new experience living in the first floor (which has a side door connecting to the parking lot). Will stay here again when we have chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Convenient hotel half an hour from Niagara Falls

Posted May 2, 2016
Nice facility. Very friendly and courteous staff. Rooms were good. Convenient location to Niagara Falls.