Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located, close to expressway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent pool
Cons: A little bit noisy, because so close to expressway
Location: Very close to Buffalo's 2 best shopping malls
All went well. Room and bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, ON

Good Hotel for Business or Pleasure

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The rooms were spacious and neatly decorated. The alternative room arrangement was an added touch that made the room feel much bigger than it likely was. The bathroom was clean but a little small but it was nice to have a separate mirror for the wife to primp in while I was getting ready. Plenty of food options are close by but there is nothing on the actual grounds itself to go to really. Considering the price it was well worth the stay and will go back next time we have business in Buffalo
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Great facility, could use a few tweaks

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were incredibly friendly, but they all seemed new and couldn't answer my questions. The room was great-clean and comfortable. The biggest drawback was their Bistro. The whole thing was a weird set-up. You had to order through the front desk, but the staff there knew nothing about the Bistro. When I went to pick up our breakfast order, it was $30 for two breakfast sandwiches, and an order of eggs with bacon and toast. All in all a good stay, I would stay away from the Bistro. The food is definitely not good enough to rationalize their prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly for a Marriott this was truly disappointing. The pool was freezing even after the maintenance person came to look at it. The heat in the room was extremely poor and the water was barely hot in the shower. Also, the room itself felt stuffy dusty and kind of smelled like mold nothing like other Marriotts that I have stayed at in the past. I should have known since it was $122 on the site. Will never go there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to resturants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: pool water was too cold
Hotel was clean and close to restuarants. They serve Starbucks coffee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Everyone was very friendly, and went out if their way to make you comfortable. The hotel was clean comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanness; location; amicable staff
Cons: Include breakfast
Clean, convenient hotel with simple rather new furniture and amenities, had a small gym and pool as well. Highly recommendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Kate-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our property to your liking. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a rating. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and will come visit us again should your travels bring you to Buffalo/Amherst. Have a great day!