Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. A well equipped, clean venue near Williamsville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Location: Close to shopping.
Clean and comfortable room. A bit pricey for the area though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was very convenient.
Good stay overall. Breakfast should be complimentary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Top Notch place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I would stay here again. No problems. I wouldn't stay on the first floor, however, on a weekend when the Bills are playing an in-town game! Too much noise. But that isn't the fault of the hotel. It is the fault of noisy fans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A nice surprise from Courtyard by Marriott!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel in the Buffalo area. We arrived late in the evening, after a thunderous rainstorm, to find a very clean and well-appointed lobby and room, a well-stocked market in the lobby, and even an open bistro where I could get a glass of wine to relax and unwind. In addition, also a surprise for a Courtyard, was the availability of a full hot breakfast to order in the lobby bistro the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, NY

Good hotel by the university

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I was visiting my son at the university and stayed at the Courtyard. The hotel was perfect for our trip. Very close to the school, nice large room, clean, quite and with a great bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester NY

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location .... it was clean
Cons: Cleaning stafff didn't clean
Location: We were there for family weekend at UB and to visit Canada
Location is great if you are visiting UB or Canada... I had a king size room bathroom is definitely to small that is the only down side to the room... clean hotel very nice staff ... cleaning staff though does not do a good job.. left all the dirty glasses bottles etc in the room for the weekend we were there?? Not sure why
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern
Cons: bed linen, breakfast
Location: Amherst, New York
I have stayed at Marriott properties many times, they are among my favorite. Not this time. Room was small but comfortable. Expedia listed the room with a microwave, but no fridge. In fact the room has a fridge, not a microwave The problem was the fitted sheet and mattress liner was constantly coming off the corners when I laid on the bed. Probably had shrunk from being washed hundreds of times. This may sound petty, but I awoke in the morning on a bare mattress with the fitted sheet and liner crumpled in a ball in the center of the bed. I was already in a mood from being woken at 6 am from the patrons next door due to the paper thin walls that offer almost no sound proofing. Went down to have breakfast at the hotel "bistro". Ordered bacon and eggs. That's what you get. 2 scrambled eggs and 3 pieces of bacon. Received it about 90 seconds after ordering. How does that work? The waitress taking the order was very unfriendly, nevertheless, I ate and left her a gratuity. Maybe she had had the same measly breakfast!! Other than those negatives, the hotel was clean and modern. Will continue to use the Marriott properties, just not that particular one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Close to AIRPORT

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good night sleep!
Cons: Include breakfast with cost of room.
Location: Never got a chance to explore.
Only stayed one night, but spacious room, clean & best bed yet on a week long business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Labor Day weekend shopping getaway!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. Close to good restaurants and Walden galleria. Not that far from the falls and the outlets which was the point of our trip. Staff was excellent so friendly and helpful. Food at the hotel was ok.