Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Very good quality/price

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location and nice staff Wether I went back to Buffalo I'd stay there, sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to niagara

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice hotel close to Niagara Falls ..................................................,......... will
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misleading information on Expedia's booking site.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Expedia states there is free parking at this hotel. We intended to leave our car here during a recent trip. We have taken their shuttle to the airport in the past and the system works well. However, we were charged $6.50 per day for parking. This should be clarified on Expedia's site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location between two the cities I traveled.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The only thing I like about this hotel was the location. The breakfast was okay, would have preferred bacon instead of the link sausages.
Cons: Better customer service and give choice of bacon or sausage, omlet or scrambled eggs. Be more considerate to guest.
Location: The location was good for me because I traveled to Lockport and Buffalo.
My hotel sink had a human hair in it and it was dirty. There is mold around the bathtub and the tiles need a good cleaning. I called the front desk on my first night stay to get bedding for the pullout sofa but got no response. On checkout day, I awoke to find a creepy crawler in my bed when I threw the covers back to get up. I captured it and put it in a water bottle and gave to the hotel housekeeper manager who wrote it down on her checkout pad. No apology given. I also advised the checkout desk of the same incident. No apology or offer of any kind was even mentioned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Management and Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Gave my room to orhers and asked my family to sleep on couch bed with response "its pretty normal in such hotel". No pillows were provided. No staff at night to deliver sheets to room. Very bad behaviour of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Affordable hotel, handy to Airport, yet not on the direct flight path therefore very quiet for being literally across the road from a busy airport.
Cons: Pillows. Our room had plenty of little pillows across the bed, but were really too small for a comfortable sleep. Need a larger pillow to sink into.
Good reasonable hotel for a night or two. We had a car so getting around wasn't an issue, but even if you are flying out of Airport and don't have wheels, the hotel has a Bar & Grill off the main lobby, plus coffee shop next door, and a Denny's within walking distance up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean, comfortable airport hotel. And breakfast was better than it needed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome NY

I'd rather sleep in my car

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My friend and I booked this hotel because our flight home got in at 1 am and we have a 3hr drive home. I looked at reviews and overall they were good. Nothing prepared me for how dirty and run down it was. Every rug we saw was stained and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time. Chair in lobby had a HUGE dark stain covering seat. The room was disgusting. Pillows were tiny squares that look like they were normal at one time but were so broken down there was nothing left (but dust mites) and they were stained. I don't need fancy but I must have clean. We were so disgusted we left and stayed somewhere else. Way cleaner and cheaper. Also the name of this place is Days Hotel but uniforms say Days Inn. I asked why and was told the uniform people made a mistake. I asked if it was part of a chain and was told yes- Wyndym group but sign at desk says individually owned. Very sketchy. There are so many places to stay at airport. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfortable Hotel Near Airport

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, on-site restaurant, pool and spa.
Cons: Hallway appearance and odors.
Location: Buffalo airport is right across the hotel and there are some restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is very close to the airport and they have a convenient 24-hour shuttle on demand. Great complimentary breakfast with extended hours in early morning. I also enjoyed a meal at the Landing Bar & Grill that's connected to the hotel through the lobby area. I was surprised at how big and spacious my room was. However, the carpets in the room and public hallway seem old and have a distinct smell that's not too pleasant. I enjoyed the hot tub and pool that are open until midnight. The business center with the printer was also convenient for printing boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at a great price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great staff, comfortable bed and great shower. Excellent hot breakfast.