Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Check-in was quick, staff were friendly. Room had some renovations done, but could have used a little TLC to fix missing trim, and Gap around the door (nothing that would affect your stay...just esthetics). The room seemed to be clean. Breakfast was decent...some things were very processed, but it was enough to fill you up. Overall, a decent hotel for a really good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Not worth rate we paid. Garbage piled up in staircases. Look like it is a third-world motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bathroom smelled like mold. Paint peeling off the wall in bathroom. Rest of room remodeled. Breakfast poor quality for a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff - Cheap Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is older but it served its purpose for our stay. The staff was very nice. It can get a little noisy but nothing the TV couldn't drown out. Continental breakfast was good and there was plenty of food options in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Days Inn - Motel bien situé et au prix raisonnable

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Le prix et l'endroit
Cons: Les installation sont modeste et nécessite quelques rénovation.
Location: Il est près d'un grand centre d'achat et à 20 minutes des chutes NIagara.
Nous avons loger dans ce motel parce qu'il était bien situé et que le prix était raisonnable. Il est près d'un grand centre d'achat et à 20 minutes des chutes NIagara.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from July 2016

low quality for the price!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Breakfast tables were not wiped after people finished eating. We found a yogurt spill on the table we first sat down at. Also the room was very hot when we arrived and it took too long to cool down and then when it did we were cold and needed blankets. The yogurt ran out at the breakfast bar and was not replaced in the 20 minutes I was there between 8 to 8:20. The room was clean, but much lower in quality than I expected for the $170/night price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lots of shopping within 5 minutes or less of motel
Cons: Refurbish beds and bedding. Replace air conditioners.
Location: Shopping - Boulevard Mall across the street. TJ Max, DSW, Burlington Coat Factory, Target, and more and lots of restaurants
Considering the age of the motel it was reasonably clean. However, the beds were like rocks and the pillows were lumpy (filled with foam bits). The air conditioner was ancient - so loud and not very efficient and the room had a terrible smell (like mildew and damp). The front desk people were pleasant and the breakfast was okay. I did not know that they would charge my room before I arrived. This was not told to me at the time of my reservation. Also the blankets under the bedspreads were disgusting(old wool blankets from the 1970's)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Jane from New York

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
the bed is very comfortable and place is clean
3 out of 5
by Dale from Toronto

Don't look for breakfast!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappoint about the breakfast, it seem you have to be up as soon as they put it out to get any thing. I saw people taken four or five helpings and the staff wouldn't put more our. Breakfast seems to be for bus tours only!!!