Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was Ok for what it was. You get what you pay for. I don't have anymore to add. Stop asking me to add anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay, left & stayed at another hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Days Inn typically has good reputation, quality matches Motel 6, even Marriot/Hilton Express. I didn't check reviews and booked, nonrefundable based on Days Inn reputation. I checked in after pre-paying through Expedia. BIG mistake. I was staying with my 10 year daughter, there was a car parked running in the parking lot for 10 minutes with a man watching the hotel (not security), the room was dirty, carpet smelled, terribly run down hotel. I did not bring my daughter in. I did not return the keys, closed the door and left. I went to another hotel closer to the airport, paid less than the Days Inn with better security, safety, cleanliness. I was embarrassed that I booked this room. I paid for the room and did not stay. I paid again at the new hotel I would not chance a stay at this hotel. I've never left a negative review on Expedia but this is not up to the Days Inn quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Very clean and good parking.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Boulevard mall.
Cons: The fridge / freezer needs to be in good working order.
Location: Lots of great restaurants very close by and the Boulevard mall is literally across the street!
The room was recently renovated. It was very clean, good water pressure and lots of hot water. I was fairly quite inside the room. My only complaint was that the fridge did not get cold and it was a bit drafty from under the door, was fine after we put a towel across it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Veteran's day getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was superb. The hotel had everything that we needed. For the price we paid, we got a great deal.
Cons: My wife's complaint was that the hair dryer outlet only worked when the hair dryer was partially plugged in (when fully plugged in it didn't work).
Location: Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
My wife and I stayed at the Day's inn over Veteran's day. Apart from a minor incidental error where the desk clerk set up our keys for only one night instead of two, the cleaning staff was very friendly and let us into our room without issue, which was great because we were carrying a lot of shopping bags at the time. Once we were in our room, I then went to the front desk and they rectified the minor error without hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This place needs a revamp. Looks tired and worn. Our toilet was leaking at the bottom all over floor. We mentioned it as we left and were told it was getting fixed. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss too. The guy at the desk was great though, helpful and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Excellent value of money

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Keep up the good work
It is good place and it was nice to my daughter's exam place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unapologetic Dont Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not great, they have ROACHES, the rooms are not clean, the service sucks, I put in for late check out they came @ normal check out time and rushed us out! WILL NOT STAY AGAIN!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had back to back 4 night stays. Asked fo r sheets to be changed during both stays. They were never changed once. Housekeeper lied and said he changed the sheets. Ended up with an allergic reaction vs. Bed bug bites all over my arms. Cannot say that I saw any sign or trace of bed bugs tho. Cobwebs in the corners in the bathroom and by the front window. Towels were perfect if you want to exfoliate every inch of your skin. Fabric softener would have been nice. Breakfast was mediocre at best but it was better than nothing at all. Desk clerks were friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Very adequate furnishings.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing, everything is what one would expect in a room. Price was exceptional. Going back next week also
Location: We were working nearby and had several choices but this hotel had everything we needed, fridge, microwave and especially a good price
Nothing bad to report. Quite comfortable, breakfast very good. Had a nice stay