Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very old bathroom, noisy AC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location is very convenient, close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast area is OK
Bathroom was very old not at all updated, AC unit was very loud and room was very stuffy, It was my first and last night in this hotel. I would not recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice for this kind of hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was a nice hotel. It feels well maintained. It was clean and good standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradford ontario canada

shopping chicks from canada

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the location of this motel is very close to everything, and the staff are very pleasant to deal and they aim to please, leeza is a great manager
Cons: like I said it is a very old motel and is very dated and worned out, but I think they are trying to bring it up to date for 2016
Location: well we are there to shop and there are many stores on niagria falls blvd, and many places to eat, fast food fine dining everything is there
I asked the clerk at check out if the hotel was under new management and he stated it was, I knew this because the lobby had been totally renovated and looked very nice and also there had been renovations to the outside of the building, and the rooms appeared to be cleaner and new floors in the bathroom, we stayed for two nites and it was very pleasant, we always stay here when we come shopping and and this time I really did see a great improvement of them updating this old motel good work and keep it up, lots more work to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel, close to my destination also mall

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Short stay but enjoyable ,clean, though rooms are small,staff are nice,food was good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to highways and roads and UB
Cons: The bathroom needs immediate renovation. The bathtub is covered with some extra mat and some something coming out off the mats which is gross,
Location: Shopping is neaby
Overall OK except the bathroom; the bathtub is covered with extra mat, I think they tried to fix something Instead, they tried to hide that repair. Also, the toilet seems to coming out of the position when you sit on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

Dirty dated hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Parking and easy access from the highway.
Cons: Update rooms and clean them. AC needs to be updated - very noisy. Replace/ retrain rude front desk clerk; Reduce room rate ($50 not $120).
Location: Location was OK
Booked 4 rooms for family and requested all non-smoking. Because of social time commitments my daughter called hotel and requested early check-in between 1PM and 1:30PM (versus the 2PM on our reservations); they told her no problem. When we arrived the rooms were not ready. Very unpleasant desk clerk told us check-in was 3PM and that only 2 rooms were non-smoking. I showed her the printed confirmation that stated normal 2PM check-in and my daughter confirmed with her the call she took agreeing to a 1PM to 1:30 PM check-in. After approximately 25 minutes we were given room keys. Hotel is out-dated and our room smelled of heavy smoke residue. My Nephew sent us a pic (see pic below) the next morning of his bare feet that were black from walking on his room's carpet the previous night and; my daughter sent a pic( see pic below) of bugs found in her room. Because of cleanliness issue we all passed on the included breakfast the next morning. Overall not the Days Inn experience we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Check-in was quick, staff were friendly. Room had some renovations done, but could have used a little TLC to fix missing trim, and Gap around the door (nothing that would affect your stay...just esthetics). The room seemed to be clean. Breakfast was decent...some things were very processed, but it was enough to fill you up. Overall, a decent hotel for a really good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Not worth rate we paid. Garbage piled up in staircases. Look like it is a third-world motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bathroom smelled like mold. Paint peeling off the wall in bathroom. Rest of room remodeled. Breakfast poor quality for a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff - Cheap Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is older but it served its purpose for our stay. The staff was very nice. It can get a little noisy but nothing the TV couldn't drown out. Continental breakfast was good and there was plenty of food options in the neighborhood.