Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was Ok for what it was. You get what you pay for. I don't have anymore to add. Stop asking me to add anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't stay, left & stayed at another hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Days Inn typically has good reputation, quality matches Motel 6, even Marriot/Hilton Express. I didn't check reviews and booked, nonrefundable based on Days Inn reputation. I checked in after pre-paying through Expedia. BIG mistake. I was staying with my 10 year daughter, there was a car parked running in the parking lot for 10 minutes with a man watching the hotel (not security), the room was dirty, carpet smelled, terribly run down hotel. I did not bring my daughter in. I did not return the keys, closed the door and left. I went to another hotel closer to the airport, paid less than the Days Inn with better security, safety, cleanliness. I was embarrassed that I booked this room. I paid for the room and did not stay. I paid again at the new hotel I would not chance a stay at this hotel. I've never left a negative review on Expedia but this is not up to the Days Inn quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Very clean and good parking.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Very close to the Boulevard mall.
Cons: The fridge / freezer needs to be in good working order.
Location: Lots of great restaurants very close by and the Boulevard mall is literally across the street!
The room was recently renovated. It was very clean, good water pressure and lots of hot water. I was fairly quite inside the room. My only complaint was that the fridge did not get cold and it was a bit drafty from under the door, was fine after we put a towel across it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Veteran's day getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was superb. The hotel had everything that we needed. For the price we paid, we got a great deal.
Cons: My wife's complaint was that the hair dryer outlet only worked when the hair dryer was partially plugged in (when fully plugged in it didn't work).
Location: Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
My wife and I stayed at the Day's inn over Veteran's day. Apart from a minor incidental error where the desk clerk set up our keys for only one night instead of two, the cleaning staff was very friendly and let us into our room without issue, which was great because we were carrying a lot of shopping bags at the time. Once we were in our room, I then went to the front desk and they rectified the minor error without hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not great

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This place needs a revamp. Looks tired and worn. Our toilet was leaking at the bottom all over floor. We mentioned it as we left and were told it was getting fixed. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss too. The guy at the desk was great though, helpful and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Excellent value of money

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Keep up the good work
It is good place and it was nice to my daughter's exam place. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Scary

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It had good tv channels. That is all I can say that I liked. I would not recommend to stay here.
Cons: Bad area - feels uncomfortable like someone may break into your hotel in the middle of the night.carpets in room were not clean. Bedding was rough.
Location: -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very old bathroom, noisy AC

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location is very convenient, close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast area is OK
Bathroom was very old not at all updated, AC unit was very loud and room was very stuffy, It was my first and last night in this hotel. I would not recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford ontario canada

shopping chicks from canada

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: the location of this motel is very close to everything, and the staff are very pleasant to deal and they aim to please, leeza is a great manager
Cons: like I said it is a very old motel and is very dated and worned out, but I think they are trying to bring it up to date for 2016
Location: well we are there to shop and there are many stores on niagria falls blvd, and many places to eat, fast food fine dining everything is there
I asked the clerk at check out if the hotel was under new management and he stated it was, I knew this because the lobby had been totally renovated and looked very nice and also there had been renovations to the outside of the building, and the rooms appeared to be cleaner and new floors in the bathroom, we stayed for two nites and it was very pleasant, we always stay here when we come shopping and and this time I really did see a great improvement of them updating this old motel good work and keep it up, lots more work to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel, close to my destination also mall

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Short stay but enjoyable ,clean, though rooms are small,staff are nice,food was good as well.