Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Hertford NC

Niagara Trip

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here when we visited Niagara Falls. The staff was pleasant, our room was immaculate, and the pool was well maintained. I was definitely happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Noise

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It's wasn't horrible at all. The only thing that was not to my liking was that I could hear everything that was going on in the room next to me all night. I didn't get the best night sleep because all I could hear was the person next door talking on her phone, moving around a lot, and every time they went to the restroom. I woke up every time. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Lake Elsinore, CA

Great hotel. Staff needs a little work

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel were great. The only issues that I had was the WiFi was horrible... even after paying the daily rate for the premium WiFi. The second issue I had was the TV channels were choppy and kept freezing or cutting out completely. This wasn't a huge deal as I wasn't watching that much TV while on this trip. Lastly (and this was the big one for me) on my third day or a four day stay the maid came in and kept telling em that I was late for check out. I told her that I have the room for one more night and she insisted that I go downstairs and talk to the front desk. I'm not sure that a maid should be handling issues like this. Especially since she spoke very broken English. If there was an issue the front desk should have called me or come up to my room
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Bathrooms a bit small, but very clean and excellent service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for what it is

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: I like how it is centrally located to everything.
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade. Pool area is awful. Elevators need to be fixed - half the time you feel like you are going to get stuck!
Location: Very convenient to highways, malls, stores
Booked this hotel for Black Friday for the weekend. Hotel allowed me to check in at 12. I requested a King room deluxe which included a fridge and microwave - when I arrived, I was told "Expedia" overbooked everyone and I couldn't get that room. I was given a fridge, but no reimbursements for the extra amount I paid for a King Deluxe. This was my 4th time staying in the hotel and probably my last. The pool area has gone down hill, jets in hot tub hardly worked. I was placed beside the elevators where I had to listen to them ping all night long as well as people in the hallways. We asked for towels the morning we were to check-out, took 45 minutes to receive them. Even asked the housekeeper outside our room and she just said "no". Bar staff and front desk were friendly. My room was clean. Overall, hotel itself has changed in the two years since I have stayed.. Most likely will not be back, not worth the rate they charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Needs a few extra perks for non-honors members

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The location was great for our needs and the cookies are delish.
Cons: Rooms need fridges. And offer all guests complimentary coffee, not just Honors members. Recommend light breakfast, too- like cereals, bagels, fruit...
Checked in at 10 pm, so the usually warm and soft cookie was crunchy and cold. The staff was friendly as the brand dictates. Our room was clean and crisp as one would expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The bed was uneven..tilting down.the WiFi sucked..and there was a centipede in the shower.the wall paper was pealing off the walls. Overall it was not worth the money!
4 out of 5
by SEAN L.

Decent

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice overall. Staff at check in were friendly and above average. The room itself was dirty. The floors are hardwood and had shoe prints and guck all over them. The showers had vents in them that were obviously not cleaned in this decade. There was black mould on them and you look at them the entire time you're bathing and trying to become clean! If they cleaned the place better it would be 100 in my books.
4 out of 5
by Patricia N.

Perfect for UB Families

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is only a few minutes away from UB. 20 minutes from Niagara Falls. Nice lobby with a bar and snack area. The shuttle driver took us to the local restaurants. Excellent Service!