Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster NY

Nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I stayed here because we were visiting ny daughter. It was nice being able to eat breakfast in the hotel instead of going out. The bar was convent as well. My only complaint would be about the temperature of the room. It would either be to cool or to warm. Maybe it was me. Overall would absolutely stay here again and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right by college

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Very tired upon our arrival and we're greater by a warm chocolate chip cookie. Doesn't get much better than that
3 out of 5
by Connor

Noisy room

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
In the area for a college tour. The staff is nice and we were welcomed with warm chocolate chip cookies. Unfortunately the rooms did not feel completely clean. There were water marks on the desk for instance and a missed detail like that makes me wonder what other corners were cut. The real pain was that you can hear everything in the hallways. The acoustics in the room are poor and they seem to amplify the sounds from outside your door (e.g doors opening and closing, kids running, tipsy conversations). I had a tough time falling and staying asleep. It's good value, a good location and good people, but I would probably try to look elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Excellent service, very clean hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. The service is probably the best I've ever experienced at any hotel. My only comment is that the bed was very hard, not comfortable, and WiFi was only good in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Little away from shopping but worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Will never go back again!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: We were in town for University of Buffalo Medical School Match Day.
Disappointing. Stayed for 3 days and stayed in a room at the back of the ground floor at the exit where we were surrounded by rooms of noisy unchapperoned teenagers. Only one face towel was given each morning. We had to request more each day. The kleenex box was nearly empty and the noisy hardwood floors had dirt at the baseboards. No bath and the bathroom counter sink was tiny. No side mirrors. No complimentary water. The smell of cigarette smoke from outside this Doubletree in Amherst, NY at 10 Flint penetrated into our room. When we left through this back exit there were about 25-30 butts strewn on the ground. Teenagers were running through the long hallway, one night there was a young girl screaming at the top of her lungs. My husband and I never provoked these people nor confronted them to cause them to antagonize us. We were about to call the front desk but the sobbing girl finally settled down. When confronting the female manager on duty the following Sunday morning she was not apologetic but said we have no control over who stays there. Her response was that they have security on patrol. This hotel experience was bad and hopefully people who consider to stay here think twice. Our stay was from March 16, 2017- March 19, 2017.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Noisey with kids running up and down hallway till after 2am, phone didn't work in room, no a/c it was broken, breakfast bar in lobby had no food?
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Hockey weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Stayed for a hockey tournament that weekend. The only downside was that breakfast was not included but is available to purchase from there cafe. Room did have a microwave and fridge so that was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Hilton

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No refrigerator, horrific pillows, bathroom not clean correctly (used powerin bathroom and it was still there after room was"cleaned") and TV had "no signal".