Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Will never go back again!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: We were in town for University of Buffalo Medical School Match Day.
Disappointing. Stayed for 3 days and stayed in a room at the back of the ground floor at the exit where we were surrounded by rooms of noisy unchapperoned teenagers. Only one face towel was given each morning. We had to request more each day. The kleenex box was nearly empty and the noisy hardwood floors had dirt at the baseboards. No bath and the bathroom counter sink was tiny. No side mirrors. No complimentary water. The smell of cigarette smoke from outside this Doubletree in Amherst, NY at 10 Flint penetrated into our room. When we left through this back exit there were about 25-30 butts strewn on the ground. Teenagers were running through the long hallway, one night there was a young girl screaming at the top of her lungs. My husband and I never provoked these people nor confronted them to cause them to antagonize us. We were about to call the front desk but the sobbing girl finally settled down. When confronting the female manager on duty the following Sunday morning she was not apologetic but said we have no control over who stays there. Her response was that they have security on patrol. This hotel experience was bad and hopefully people who consider to stay here think twice. Our stay was from March 16, 2017- March 19, 2017.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Noisey with kids running up and down hallway till after 2am, phone didn't work in room, no a/c it was broken, breakfast bar in lobby had no food?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Hilton

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No refrigerator, horrific pillows, bathroom not clean correctly (used powerin bathroom and it was still there after room was"cleaned") and TV had "no signal".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Just stayed at the double tree in Amherst for a Buffalo bills game, the hotel was as described on Expedia, the staff here are a perfect 10 /10 The only complaint was I had to fix the toilet as it got stuck on and they're was a few pubic hairs in the bathroom from previous guests , not a big deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I think that it was nice and relaxing; coming from hitting the town and just wanting to come back to the hotel so you can rest. Very clean and the employees were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Clean and comfortable with stylish accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Large room lots of space

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Polite staff. Easy to move around. More than one way to get in and out
Cons: Nothing in the room. Complimentary coffee and tea. Two bottles of water.
Location: Not easy to find but very quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff at the hotel was pleasant and accommodating. The room was ok, furniture was banged up a bit and bathroom also needed some repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Only there for a Wedding, so didn't spend much time in room and around town. Airport was 10 minutes away.
Staff was very helpful and right there if you needed them. Our one and only complaint was that the beds were too high off the floor. We had a Wedding and rented 6 rooms and that was the only complaint from everyone.