Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Last minute decision

Posted Aug 26, 2015
What a pleasant surprise that I was able to secure a room at the last minute. The staff was totally awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

One-Night Stay In Buffalo

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Decent hotel, but one complaint - not that I spent much time watching TV, but the TV service (whether it was cable or satellite) was poor. A lot of the channels showed up as "No Signal" and others had an unstable, low quality, or intermittent signal. Relatively small potatoes, I agree, but you would expect more from a mid-range hotel chain under the Hilton banner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I was not pleased with the customer service at the desk. I did not feel welcomed. They made us wait cuz our room wasn't ready and they didn't seem very apologetic. At the end they offered us a few free drinks to make up for it. I wouldn't have been happier with more friendliness. When the housekeeper "cleaned" she missed a few things and didn't give us back enough towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disappointing stay our our visit to Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It was well located to our destination. We found the room to be quiet. The maid who eventually serviced our room was great
Cons: Make the room a closet! Seriously, it was pretty small. We did not receive the service or caliber of room that we paid for (even with the discount).
Location: There was easy access to the motel from major highways. We were visiting the area to see the Falls, which were about 20 minutes away. Good location.
The motel appeared nice and clean. However, it was apparent from the get-go that our booking through Expedia put us on the "less favored" list. We were given a handicap room and we know they had vacancy in the motel. When you showered there was a flood in the bathroom. The room was very small, causing us to wonder how a person with a handicap/wheelchair could even function in the room. The bed was very comfortable, which is important to me. However, it was so high that we had to jump to get it. Again...how would a handicap person get in it? Add to this the fact that there were centipedes crawling all over the bathroom...kinda creepy. We stayed 2 nights. After the first night we rose early and were out of the room by 6:30 am and were gone all day, returning at 4:30 to get cleaned up for dinner after a long day of sightseeing. Imagine our dismay to find the room had not been serviced! We truly felt that because we got a discount through Expedia that we received sub-par service and a lesser room. To the motel's credit, they promptly sent a maid to service our room, which she did quickly and with a pleasant spirit. We appreciated that very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

20 minutes from state park.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Although this was easy to find and only 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, we were told that all the rooms had been recently renovated. What we found was mismatched paint on ceilings, doors that did not stay closed( we were in a king suite) peeling wallpaper, slippery laminate flooring. Not what I would consider renovated. The staff was excellent and the cafe in the lobby very nice for a quick breakfast or snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is clean, we have stayed here for the last several years and we return because it's clean, they allow pets and we have always had a nice stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Jul 26, 2015
To expensive comparing to neighbour's hotels .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Convenient, great staff. It need a little of cosmetic details but clean!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hopewell Junction

Nice Hotel. Staff friendly,room was very clean..

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Location: Very close to University at Buffalo north campus
Check in was fast. Person at front desk was very polite. Room was modern and very clean. Pool and hot tub were refreshing. Fitness room was nicely equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Two rooms in different floors, the main door to open a room had problems to open, the other room main door was open.