Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, their restaurant rating is low

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: rooms, fitness facility, location, easy parking convenient to hotel entrance
Cons: Restaurant service, they did not get our order correct, then charged us for the poor quality and food we did not receive. Grade -F
Location: great location to highway access, restaurants, and local tourist attractions
Room was nice, comfortable and they had a nice workout facility. Lighted parking with several secured entrances to make any parking space close to an entrance. Poor service from the restaurant, ate there once on our six day stay, was very disappointing. We went to the Marriot next door to eat breakfast daily. other than that, it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewster NY

Nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
My husband and I stayed here because we were visiting ny daughter. It was nice being able to eat breakfast in the hotel instead of going out. The bar was convent as well. My only complaint would be about the temperature of the room. It would either be to cool or to warm. Maybe it was me. Overall would absolutely stay here again and recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Will never go back again!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: We were in town for University of Buffalo Medical School Match Day.
Disappointing. Stayed for 3 days and stayed in a room at the back of the ground floor at the exit where we were surrounded by rooms of noisy unchapperoned teenagers. Only one face towel was given each morning. We had to request more each day. The kleenex box was nearly empty and the noisy hardwood floors had dirt at the baseboards. No bath and the bathroom counter sink was tiny. No side mirrors. No complimentary water. The smell of cigarette smoke from outside this Doubletree in Amherst, NY at 10 Flint penetrated into our room. When we left through this back exit there were about 25-30 butts strewn on the ground. Teenagers were running through the long hallway, one night there was a young girl screaming at the top of her lungs. My husband and I never provoked these people nor confronted them to cause them to antagonize us. We were about to call the front desk but the sobbing girl finally settled down. When confronting the female manager on duty the following Sunday morning she was not apologetic but said we have no control over who stays there. Her response was that they have security on patrol. This hotel experience was bad and hopefully people who consider to stay here think twice. Our stay was from March 16, 2017- March 19, 2017.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Noisey with kids running up and down hallway till after 2am, phone didn't work in room, no a/c it was broken, breakfast bar in lobby had no food?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Hilton

Posted Mar 7, 2017
No refrigerator, horrific pillows, bathroom not clean correctly (used powerin bathroom and it was still there after room was"cleaned") and TV had "no signal".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Just stayed at the double tree in Amherst for a Buffalo bills game, the hotel was as described on Expedia, the staff here are a perfect 10 /10 The only complaint was I had to fix the toilet as it got stuck on and they're was a few pubic hairs in the bathroom from previous guests , not a big deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels