Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

The hotel was good enough.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hot tub and pool were nice. The room was very small, no refrigerator even though one was requested. The room did not get serviced every day, I had to ask for clean towels. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room, so it was good enough for what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely, helpful staff, very clean facilities, enjoyable pool and spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the newness.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Needs towel racks in bathroom! Could use microwave & small frig!
Location: College graduation very convenient to Buffalo campus
Nice location nice new updates! Staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. The staff was very friendly and professional abd our room was very comfortable, well-designed and modern. Location was very convenient for our needs. The warm cookies were a definite plus. Towels and linen were plush and comfortable. There was no safe or refrigerator in our room but we really didn't need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room and bed are very comfortable
Cons: Hotel bar needs more options
Location: n/a
Hotel is very nice, very comfortable. Always a plus when hotel's are pet friendly as well. Would definitely come back to this hotel if back in the area for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Beds to high. Hard to climb up and into. Also missing coffee and supplies in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Beds, room amenities
Convient and many comforts, but just not exceptional
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Great for college tours!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I brought my son to tour the University of Buffalo and this hotel was right across the road from it. It was also very convenient to restaurants and shopping, I don't think we went more than a mile and a half for anything. The hotel was about fifteen minutes from the center of Buffalo and twenty five minutes away from Niagara falls. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly. I would recommend this for a short stay (we were there for two nights), but it is too small to be comfortable for extended trips. While not tiny, the rooms and bathrooms felt cramped. The pool and exercise room were also small, although the pool room itself was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel Facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was a Hilton honors room but without a microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, their restaurant rating is low

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: rooms, fitness facility, location, easy parking convenient to hotel entrance
Cons: Restaurant service, they did not get our order correct, then charged us for the poor quality and food we did not receive. Grade -F
Location: great location to highway access, restaurants, and local tourist attractions
Room was nice, comfortable and they had a nice workout facility. Lighted parking with several secured entrances to make any parking space close to an entrance. Poor service from the restaurant, ate there once on our six day stay, was very disappointing. We went to the Marriot next door to eat breakfast daily. other than that, it was a nice hotel.