Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice, will definitely return

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Amazing cookies!!! Quick walk to anchor bar, and quick drive to Sabres arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our cookies! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Accommodation in Buffalo

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: -price, location, staff
Cons: -leftover food in our room refrigerator -TV un plugged and cable needed reboot -bed a bit soft
Location: close to Key Center (hockey etc) and downtwon
-very personable and accommodating staff, (Randy) reception/check-in -over-all pleasant staff -reasonably priced -fairly good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So sorry about the food and soft bed. Not our standard so please accept our apologies! In regards to the beds, we are in the process of upgrading our doubles to queens! The next you visit Buffalo, we should our new beds in the rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Our stay wad was good being a last minute booking.Staff was awesome👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great with the exception of the food at the restaurant, which is merely OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very good place to stay. Clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Cheaper option downtown with quality

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I learned it was a mile away from downtown when we were there but didn't realize it was across the street from the hospital. Nice quality but not worth it if you want to be near Chippewa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yes, we are on the medical campus and not on Chippewa as you stated; however, we are not far from all of the action in Downtown Buffalo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was uniformly polite and helpful. They allowed us to store our bicycles securely in the bellman's closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels