Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
They allowed us to keep our car at their parking facility long after we checked out. This was nice because we were visiting a family member in the hospital across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo Bills vs. Steelers

Posted Dec 21, 2016
For the price of the room, I would have thought breakfast would have been included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
No parking, breakfast not included and overpriced. Room was decent and clean. Not that close to downtown area. Would not recommend this hotel if there is a football game on. people in other rooms were very loud. Being woken up at 5:30 to another rooms loud alarm while they sleep through it was not very nice. Phoned down to front desk and they didn't do much as far as compensation or to try to wake the person in that room up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice, will definitely return

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Amazing cookies!!! Quick walk to anchor bar, and quick drive to Sabres arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our cookies! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Accommodation in Buffalo

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: -price, location, staff
Cons: -leftover food in our room refrigerator -TV un plugged and cable needed reboot -bed a bit soft
Location: close to Key Center (hockey etc) and downtwon
-very personable and accommodating staff, (Randy) reception/check-in -over-all pleasant staff -reasonably priced -fairly good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So sorry about the food and soft bed. Not our standard so please accept our apologies! In regards to the beds, we are in the process of upgrading our doubles to queens! The next you visit Buffalo, we should our new beds in the rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
NIce warm cookies and a convenient location to the Roswell Park Cancer Institute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Our stay wad was good being a last minute booking.Staff was awesome👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great with the exception of the food at the restaurant, which is merely OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels