Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hiGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: FREE SHUTTLE CAR TO TAKE US WHEREVER WE WANTED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA
Location: WE CHOOSE THE LOCATION BECAUSE IT IS S CLOSE TO ROSWELL HOSPITAL. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE HAS MADE US RETURN THREE TIMES.
CHECK IN STAFF WAS GREAT. WARM CHOCHOLATE CHIP COOKIE AT CHECK IN IS GREAT! WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE FREE SHUTTLE CAR TO GO FOR DINNER. WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear your experience was great! We appreciate your business, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed here for a concert @key bank arena this weekend.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.Parking ramp right across the street for $8/day instead of $18 to valet.Hotel has a shuttle that will take you to a metro rail stop, that takes you right to the arena which was very convenient in the pouring rain!Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review degrading your stay with us! I am happy to hear you were happy with your accommodations! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: it is very convenient, nice rooms, great cookies at check in.staff is very nice, and rooms are clean
Cons: really nothing
Location: location is great-lots of things to do, and there is a free shuttle to take you and bring you back
this hotel is in walking distance of Roswell and Buffalo General Hospitals. It made a very early am appt easier than driving over an hour to get there ,especially during the winter bad weather! They have warm cookies upon arrival. The restaurant is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a such a nice review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodations! We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by Dale

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!! Room was nice! Only complaint was 4 or 5 people in the next room were very loud and obnoxious. Not the hotels fault. The people went out that night and didn't return till 10 the next morning when we were leaving. Great hotel, great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
They allowed us to keep our car at their parking facility long after we checked out. This was nice because we were visiting a family member in the hospital across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel at Buffalo General

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Honored early arrival, cleaning done promptly, excellent bedding and pillows and the overall layout of the room. Nice staff.
Cons: I didn't have a complaint. This is an inner city hotel and view in my room not much. I did not pay for any view so did not expect it.
Location: You need a GPS to get around town easily. I loved the Art Museum a 10 minute drive away.
This hotel was exactly what I needed with reasonable price and across the street from the hospital. Very comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, good set up for me. They honored my request for early arrival, and I was very early. Honored the amount and type of pillows. I like to have seating in front of a mirror rather than stand in bathroom. Just a preference, but is standard here. Parking is across the street at 8 dollars per day. Some reviews said the hotel is connected to the hospital and this is true, but it seems you need special access badges in order use the indoor access. I am not one to spend a lot of time in a hotel room but like the clean and comfort when I get back and Doubletree provided this for me. Internet was hard for me to access. I am not tech savvy and did not pursue the problem with the staff. They provided me phone numbers of the airline I needed to speak with. I did use the gym once which has one bike, 2 eliptic machines, 2 treadmills but one out of order. Various weights. Exercise Room is relatively small, looks out on the street machines have individual screens to watch TV. I was allowed to use the rolling carts to move my own luggage which is what I prefer. Overall, was a very good hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Bed bugs in room 403

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great until we were getting things around for check out, that's when we found the bed bug in the sheets. The front desk said that they would comp my stay, which was a complete lie. I also wound up throwing out my luggage and spending two hours at the laundromat so that I could ensure that I wasn't taking any bugs home. I will never stay at another Hilton as long as I live.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Upon your departure, you mentioned you had a bug in your room and this is not something we take lightly. We immediately contacted our pest control company and they came to the hotel and did a thorough investigation of the room in which you occupied and found our room to have no evidence or activity in it. Our rooms are serviced on a monthly basis and thankfully we are a property that does not have these kind of issues. Unfortunately these bugs can be found anywhere including stores, movie theaters as we have seen in the past and are not caused by cleanliness. Hilton is a wonderful brand and I hope you will give one of our hotels another try.
5 out of 5
by Mehdi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo Bills vs. Steelers

Posted Dec 21, 2016
For the price of the room, I would have thought breakfast would have been included.