Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: it is very convenient, nice rooms, great cookies at check in.staff is very nice, and rooms are clean
Cons: really nothing
Location: location is great-lots of things to do, and there is a free shuttle to take you and bring you back
this hotel is in walking distance of Roswell and Buffalo General Hospitals. It made a very early am appt easier than driving over an hour to get there ,especially during the winter bad weather! They have warm cookies upon arrival. The restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
They allowed us to keep our car at their parking facility long after we checked out. This was nice because we were visiting a family member in the hospital across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buffalo Bills vs. Steelers

Posted Dec 21, 2016
For the price of the room, I would have thought breakfast would have been included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
No parking, breakfast not included and overpriced. Room was decent and clean. Not that close to downtown area. Would not recommend this hotel if there is a football game on. people in other rooms were very loud. Being woken up at 5:30 to another rooms loud alarm while they sleep through it was not very nice. Phoned down to front desk and they didn't do much as far as compensation or to try to wake the person in that room up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous and helpful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were very polite, courteous and accomodating. I was initally on the 2nd floor inbetween two rather loud tenants. All it took was a call down to guest services and they had me in a new room on a quieter floor. The man who brought us our new key cards even offered to help carry our luggage for us. Andre and Alex at the front desk were very knowlegeable about the services offered and the area around the hotel. Keep up the good work guys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here twice, will definitely return

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Amazing cookies!!! Quick walk to anchor bar, and quick drive to Sabres arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our cookies! We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Accommodation in Buffalo

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: -price, location, staff
Cons: -leftover food in our room refrigerator -TV un plugged and cable needed reboot -bed a bit soft
Location: close to Key Center (hockey etc) and downtwon
-very personable and accommodating staff, (Randy) reception/check-in -over-all pleasant staff -reasonably priced -fairly good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So sorry about the food and soft bed. Not our standard so please accept our apologies! In regards to the beds, we are in the process of upgrading our doubles to queens! The next you visit Buffalo, we should our new beds in the rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 stars!