Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Not for our family type

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Valet parking was not included into hotel price. They gave my mom hazelnut chocolate chip welcome cookies-super nice- except she's severely allergic to nuts. TV channel selection was excellent; it was the first hotel that offered Disney junior, the favorite channel of my 3yr old sister. We also didn't realize there was no free continental breakfast..is this something common at nicer hotels? Overall, great stay for a young adult, not a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was amazing!! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel accomodations were super...clean room, friendly staff, fast room service and fiid was good. .Suite was spacious and well worth the money...I will be coming back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nothing out of the ordinary to report except this hotel is clean, nice staff, comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe later room service. The menu at the Carton Grill was appealing however they should have room service open for the guest till late hours.
I have to say we were very impressed with the suite at the Double Tree by the Hilton Hotel. The accommodations were excellent. It had everything we needed for our stay in Buffalo. We would definately come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you again as our guest. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Buffalo Downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

convenient for garden tour

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pleasant, helpful staff, comfortable room. Paid for valet parking which was very convenient. Only downside was breakfast. Suggest eating elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Don; thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you didn't care for our restaurant.. maybe next time! It will be undergoing a renovation and will look wonderful; we are so excited!! Hope to see you again next year for the Garden Walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Staff was great and offered some terrific suggestions for local restaurants. Room was very clean and larger than expected. Had a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Chris for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! We appreciate your business!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel, centrally located in VERY quiet hospital district, close to all the trendy areas. Drive or take the free hotel shuttle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay in Buffalo.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Location: Middle of downtown.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Air conditioning not working for the whole floor made things a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel, never knew it was there

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Greeted by friendly staff, was given water & cookies as I went to my room. Check out was easy.