Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very good. Beds were small is the only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to city and transportation. Very helpful front desk staff. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Buffalo Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Happy we were able to assist you during your stay with us. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice new hotel. Be prepared to drive a few minutes to the nearest restaurant or a bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! As you mentioned, we are very close to a wide variety of restaurants/bars in the immediate area. Hope you were able to make a visit to the world famous Anchor bar, which is within walking distance of the hotel~ Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient lication

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I stayed at this hotel because it was next to Roswell when I ride in the Ride for Roswell. It was close to the start of my ride. The staff was awesome and everything went very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business. Hopefully you will stay with us again next year should you participate in Roswell's wonderful event again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating to my daughter and her fiance.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
My daughter and her fiancé have special needs and the staff was remarkable in service and friendliness. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to assist! Hope to see you and your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pefferlaw

nice hotel in downtown buffalo

Posted May 27, 2017
very clean, quiet. Staff very professional and helpful. Room is quite large
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by DoubleTree Buffalo Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hiGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: FREE SHUTTLE CAR TO TAKE US WHEREVER WE WANTED IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA
Location: WE CHOOSE THE LOCATION BECAUSE IT IS S CLOSE TO ROSWELL HOSPITAL. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE HAS MADE US RETURN THREE TIMES.
CHECK IN STAFF WAS GREAT. WARM CHOCHOLATE CHIP COOKIE AT CHECK IN IS GREAT! WE TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE FREE SHUTTLE CAR TO GO FOR DINNER. WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear your experience was great! We appreciate your business, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Stayed here for a concert @key bank arena this weekend.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.Parking ramp right across the street for $8/day instead of $18 to valet.Hotel has a shuttle that will take you to a metro rail stop, that takes you right to the arena which was very convenient in the pouring rain!Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by DoubleTree Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review degrading your stay with us! I am happy to hear you were happy with your accommodations! We look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Unwelcoming and very bad location.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service at the reception. They basically recited their service and could not care less who they have in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for taking the time to write a review. I have to be honest, I was shocked to read your comments as our staff is known for offering superior service. Many of our guests like our location due to being on the campus and feeling safe and the fact that we are not in the middle of the "night life" and ongoing noise. However, we failed you and for that, I apologize. It is never our intention to upset a guest. We want all of our guests to leave here happy! Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable, and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for the 4 stars. We appreciate your business!