Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by david r.

Hotel was closed down

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was closed and was an eyesore to look at from the outside, should not of been on your choice list
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
We got to the hotel and were told this location had sol and was no llonger an Econolodge. I specifically rented this location for a pool. Pool was closed. There was no heat in the hallways. It had a few items for "free" breakfast...had to ask for milk for cereal each day...not serviced well. No "do not disturb" tags available for room. The room itself needs updated and there were tears in rug. Apolstry was dirty on many chairs/ sofas through out hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Horrible Experience for a short period of time

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Letting guests know about renovations, cleaning the rooms thoroughly, making sure the heat is working on cold nights, cleaning up public corridors
I booked this hotel over the phone with Expedia. I received a call 2 days before our trip and was told the hotel was under construction and we would have to stay somewhere else. I spoke tot he customer help line and they then told me the hotel was fine and we could stay, as well as assuring me there was a free airport shuttle. We were arriving around 11pm and leaving at 5am the next morning for a flight out of Buffalo airport. When we arrived at the hotel, it was, in fact, under renovations. I was told there would be no shuttle to the airport the next morning due to the renovations. As we walked to our room, we had to side step ripped carpeting, puddles, and towels on the floors. It was also freezing cold in the corridors. We got to our room and found clumps of hair in the bathroom and our heat didn't work. We were only there for about 6 hours, but it was -10 outside and it felt colder in the room. The next morning, at 5am, we had to take a $20 cab ride to the airport, which was set up by the guy at the front desk. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in this hotel, as well as Expedia for not telling us the accurate information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsville, NY

Only needed one night

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The cost. It was very affordable.
Cons: Include waffle making and hot foods for breakfast.
We were here for a sleep over for our cheer team, the night before cheer competition. Unfortunately, the cost was the best thing that we experienced. There was not hot water available for showers and we had to wait for the next morning for hot showers.
3 out of 5
by jerry from montreal canada

dolphins vs bills game

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
besides the filthy hallways and the light bulb that was dead in the lamp in our room - it was what I expected - was there for only 1 night and was just used to shower and sleep before the Sunday game - watered down coffee - didn't try the breakfast -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for 1 night before your flight

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: Cracker Barrel is a great place to eat just next to the hotel.
Free airport shuttle must be requested in advance. Close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good service to and from airport. Room and hotel smelled moldy. Bathtub and carpeting throughout the hotel was filthy. Wass only good for a few hours rest and out.
1 out of 5
by Hann Lin T.

Don't Attempt.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on CheapTickets
I usually don't like to write reviews on hotels, but for this Econo Lodge Williamsville, I would need to spend time to write so that you can be warned. I am a solo traveller on a road trip from Michigan to New York. This road trip consist of both business and leisure. I spent 3 nights in Buffalo over the weekend. Being alone and since I am driving, I am not particular of where I am staying, henceforth, I selected the cheapest accommodation around the corner. However, this happened to be my very worst bet. Hotel is old isn't an issue, however, the room is filthy to the max! The carpet in both common area and room is dusty and you can see black stains from shoes around. The bathtub has got hair from the previous guest. The breakfast is pathetic. The staff wear no uniform and are more interested in their cellphone than serving you! I am a smoker, so I requested for a smoking room. The moment I stepped in, the terrible smell is a huge turn off. I've stayed in smoking rooms all over the world (china, hong kong, Amsterdam, Singapore, USA, etc) but none of them smell this bad. There is totally no ventilation anywhere in the room. This is a total total disappointment. Serve me right for being cheapo and going for the lowest cost motel. Please be wiser than me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disgusting hotel room for a chain of hotels!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing! How does this establishment expect to stay in business with filthy rooms when there's countless number of hotels next door?
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms! Sufficient lighting in the parking lot for night parking.
Location: Right next to airport, many hotels nearby, lots of competition. Will never stay at Econolodge and family of hotels again! Shame on you Econolodge!
At first it was difficult driving into the parking lot because of insufficient lighting outside (at night). Upon entry, concierge employee looked like he just woke up, he was polite though. The hotel had a distasteful musty aroma throughout. The hotel room was awful. A faulty room heater, the thermostat dial was broken so I had to fiddle around with it with it my finger nail in order for any heat to come out. The bathroom towels had other people's hair folded inside even though they looked clean and were folded. I was wiping my face and someone else's hair was still on the towels. Pubic hair and strands of hair still in the bathtub was disgusting. A constantly dripping bathtub faucet made for an uncomfortable night of interrupted sleep. Poor air ventilation in the room made for stale dry air.
1 out of 5
by racer 32

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Wouldn't recommend for a family. A real cheap hotel that needs renovation. My first room I was given the door jam had been broke. If you stay get a room close to front of building!!