Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Buffalo

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Embassy Suites as a birthday present for my daughter. My four girls enjoyed the pool tremendously! The breakfast was fabulous. All staff was extremely courteous The room was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Fort Myers Florida

Stop searching and book your stay here!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were very pleased with our stay with Embassy Suites. The room was clean and comfortable, modern and sophisticated and in the absolute heart of Buffalo. We couldn't have been any closer to the downtown area if we tried. The only negative was that the pull out sofa was very uncomfortable and thin (but most are so no deduction of points there). The pool was clean and warm and our children really had a blast. Very family friendly atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter weekend stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated. The mattress could be replaced with a new one, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to the Buffalo Davres arena and the free tram to the game was quite nice.
5 out of 5
by senthilkumaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ebony

Horrible Valet!!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. I only had one issue which was not addressed by management which was the valet. I came back after sightseeing and had the car parked by valet. From my window I saw the valet driver rolling backwards in my car so I figured he was putting it in neutral because it is an automatic vehicle. I went down and advised the manager (Michael Jackson) of what I had witnessed and he brushed me off as to say I was lying because he then went on to tell me about the hotels record with valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The people who worked there were very nice and helped if I had question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

day time staff mean

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The evening staff was so helpful and respectful, not front desk day time staff.
Cons: Talk to the quest with respect especially when the mistake was on the hotel fault.
Location: buffalo is amazing, a lot of fun things to do!!!
they mixed up our room due to me being missed informed and would not help us with trying to fix it. Was plain out told their was nothing they could do that they were completely sold out. My son was checking in the next day and I went to talk to the evening staff about him checking in the next morning and just happened to tell them the story and found out that I was lied to and they ended up fixing it for me, which i was so happy because I have two autistic children and there happened to be a parade the next morning and they don't like to be around crowds so that is why i got the hotel room in the first place so they could watch it from the window. So then the next morning came and went to check in for my sons room and daytime staff being very nasty and telling me the night staff had no clue what they were talking about and that we are just going to have to accept it and that i will get into the room asap and that check in wasn't until 4pm and the parade was at 2, but if they didn't mess up it in the first place we would of been in the right room the day before and would of had no concern. Finally after camping out by the front desk and bugging them repeatedly I finally got checked in at like 130 and we got to watch the parade like planned.