Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marshaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Best Embassy so far..

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Most spacious room I've ever stayed in, my room was also handicap accessible. Colors and decor of the room was really nice. Vallet was a surprise but you can come and go for the same price. Evening snacks and drinks were fun, recommend getting there early or snacks run out. Omelette station in the morning was perfect, and had other great bkfst foods as well. ALL stafff were friendly, and seemed genuine when asking how things were going. ONLY neg review is the bed and pillows. Wow, yuck. Bed was soft and can't even describe how uncomfortable it was, same with pillows (my room was 421). I will def bring my own pillow and look into if the couch can pullout next time (as this is our only complaint!). I like a hard mattress and my husband likes softer and we were both up all night.. Locals were fun to be around during the 'night life' and really felt welcomed by all.
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn-Kristin

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was all fantastic until I found my cell phone that I was going to be selling (was placed in back of car under some things) came up missing. I was selling it for $350 & had it packed in the back hatch of fiat. I only used Valet. It was gone. Made the experience go from fantastic to I'll never stay there again. Caveat to this was that it was my responsibility to remove anything of value so the hotel would not do anything about it but apologize which is understandable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, unacceptable check in times

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay besides check in wait times are unacceptable. Check in is at 4pm you should be checked in by 415pm not 5pm especially when you have been sitting in the lobby for 45 minutes waiting prior to 4pm.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at The Embassy Suites. My daughter attended a concert nearby and we found the hotel convenient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, ny

Embassy Suited Buffalo

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Traffic patterns around hotel were easy to navigate. There was some forethought on how the entrance was laid out so getting to check in, in the middle of Buffalo was easy. Valet parking is above ground on private parking area on premises, so retrieving vehicle is quick and gaining access to it later hassle free. Check in staff were nice and efficient. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. I would warn against staying in a room close to the elevator banks, as the noise will keep you up. I was in room 600. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. The fella cooking omelettes burned every egg he touched. If I was grading on consistancy he'd get a A-plus. The remaining spread included scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and assorted yogurts and dry cereals. I can't comment on the restaraunt in the hotel as I walked off site to eat. I would stay here again.