Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome hotel, great downtown location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was really nice, relatively new I believe. Valet parking is definitely the way to go. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Bed was so comfortable. The staff at front desk were super friendly and accommodating. Also, can't beat the price, we'll worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will return!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location was great - near transit line. Staff were friendly and accomdating - early check in. Valet parking was very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice spacious room. The AC was noisy but it did not prevent me from sleeping. Overall very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal CAN

Unusually good!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, great facilities, great staff, in-house Starbucks, excellent restaurant, good rates.
Cons: Nothing from my perspective.
Location: Easy access to downtown, local restaurants & shopping.
Stayed in Buffalo Dec 11-13 2016. This Embassy Suites is new(er), great location, great staff, great rates, and an excellent restaurant ("Sear" steakhouse...really quite exceptional). I had forgotten how good Embassy Suites is, will absolutely stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It's was exactly what we needed for the price and the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

An Unwanted Upgrade

Posted Dec 13, 2016
In town for a football game and booked a 2 queen room for a buddy and myself. At check in was told that the room was un available but they would "Upgrade" us to a King with a big hot tub???? 2 straight guys in town for a football game don't need 1 bed and a hot tub, we needed 2 beds. Pull out couch bed was far from comfortable. The overall condition of the room was nice but there are signs of some needed repairs. Bright purple paint or nail polish on the back of the bathroom door, the shower head flange was just dangling there, and a few other signs of wear and tear. Don't get me wrong, this is still a very nice place with great staff and I would book another stay here without hesitation. For this trip though, they just don't get all the stars. PS, they covered the valet cost because of the 2 Queen not being available but I would have gladly paid the cost for a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy drive to New Era Field.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was easy to get to Buffalo Bills stadium. Close walk to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
the only down fall was the pool was to cold for the kids to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel, extremely clean. Amazing location to enjoy the wonderful buffalo night life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay in Buffalo

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Great rooms!
Cons: More space in breakfast room
Great hotel with well above average rooms. The included breakfast is great, but wish there was more seating available. Parking costs are significant with the valet parking.